Well, It Isn’t That Bad

Pic of the day:  Illustration from Dante’s Inferno by Gustave Dore,  All hope abandon, ye who enter here

767px-Inferno_Canto_3_line_9

____________________

Qui si convien lasciare ogne sospetto;
ogne viltà convien che qui sia morta.

Here must all distrust be left behind;
all cowardice must be ended.

Dante Alighieri, Inferno, Canto III lines 14-15

____________________

Well, it isn’t that bad that I have to abandon hope.

Not on the job front anyway.  It’s not like there is no hope for me.  I can still find work, and it’s not like I’m not looking for work.  I am.  Have been for months.  No one is hiring in my particular line of work because the slow season is coming up.  Last of the big sales have come and gone, pretty much.  There are a few still to come but things are slow on my end, interview wise because things are slow there as well.  I’ve been looking in other fields as well, pretty much any that look like they might take a chance on me.

And if nothing else happens I have the gig  that starts up again in January.  Freelance work is better than nothing.

____________________

Paradiso14

____________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.