You Don’t Need to Know but I’m Telling You Anyway


Pic of the day: Peulik Volcano and Lake Becharof in Becharof National Wildlife Reserve, Alaska

____________________

Idiot, n. A member of a large and powerful tribe whose influence in human affairs has always been dominant and controlling. The Idiot’s activity is not confined to any special field of thought or action, but “pervades and regulates the whole.” He has the last word in everything; his decision is unappealable. He sets the fashions and opinion of taste, dictates the limitations of speech and circumscribes conduct with a dead-line.

Ambrose Bierce, The Devil’s Dictionary

____________________

Mitt Romney is ahead in the polls.  Looks like I was right when I said that this thing is far from over two weeks ago.  The man seems to have gotten a bump from not just his debate win last week but also his moving his message to the middle, taking it from the far right.  He is doing message wise much of what Obama did in 2008, moving his message to the middle in order to get votes from moderates.

I don’t particularly have a problem with him doing that.  What I do have a problem with is the fact that his message until now has been so far from that moderate viewpoint that I cannot believe that it is genuine.  When Obama made his move to the middle 4 years ago it was not nearly as far of a stretch.  He was despite being called the most liberal man in the senate back then, he was actually pretty moderate in his senate voting record.  You can look that up yourself if you like.

With all that said, all the events that have occurred do not mean that Romney has this thing wrapped up either.  Obama, like Romney has a large base of voters that will vote for him simply because of the party he is affiliated with.  Between the two of them they get approximately 90% of the population that way.  It’s that last 10% that makes the difference in the election.  And it is that last 10% that will make of break the next few weeks.

Romney got them looking in his direction by being a great CEO at the debate.  Obama played professor and lost.  If Obama turns on the juice and shows what he can do, like he did in the debates in 2008, He’ll do much to fix the damage he did to himself in that debate.

It doesn’t help Romney that he had to roll back several things that he said in the debate because they were lies.

____________________

Politics, n. A strife of interests masquerading as a contest of principles. The conduct of public affairs for private advantage.

Ambrose Bierce, The Devil’s Dictionary

____________________

Two more days of work for the year.  After Friday I won’t be back there until January 2013, because that is the way the contract that the union signed with the company I work for says it must.  I don’t mind, I’d like full time work there though.  Happy to have worked there for as long as I have, and hopeful that next year will bring me permanent employment there.  But I am out on my ass for now, and looking for work.

I’ll find something.

____________________

Writing every day putting story ideas together for Nanowrimo.  I’m gonna do that for 3 or 4 more days then find a story that is the most interesting and outline that for a week or two and then write it.  Lots of political and sci-fi and horror story ideas bouncing around my evil head.  Wonder if I should do a mix of several of them, or even mix all three.  Damn that would be weird, and obtuse, and not just a little fun.

I’ll keep you posted.  Cause I’m like that.  You don’t need to know but I’m telling you anyway.

So there.

😛

____________________

And I’m telling you something else.

FUCK ROMNEY, VOTE FOR ME!  A vote for me is a vote against the established Republican order!  I promise that my first job when I become your Lord and Master President  is to repeal the law of gravity and to make Mexico illegal!

If I need to appoint a supreme court justice, I’ll pick some multimillionaire lawyer well known judge who is a real dick  a pillar of society and put him on the payroll make him the pick.  That’s what everyone else does, so why the hell not?

I will repeal Obamacare and replace it with FuckyoucareFuckyoucare is a proposal whose main point is simple.  Get sick? FUCK YOU!  Can’t pay your insurance premiums? FUCK YOU!  Need a break? FUCK YOU! Insurance companies are more important than you are.  Don’t like it? FUCK YOU!

I also promise to lie cheat steal, and fuck over as many people as I possibly can and make as much money for me and people who know me as I possibly can.  Why? Because I am an honest man!  I tell you that up front because I don’t want you thinking that the President is a good guy and then you find out later he’s a hater who just wanted to take advantage of you!  No conspiracy!  No bullshit!  The truth!

Vote Walsh/Some Other Fucking Lunatic 2012!

Plus Romney likes Mondays, that idiot (note definition above.)

____________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

