A Pair Of Shoes


Pic of the day:  A Pair of Shoes, by Vincent Van Gogh

____________________

Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight.

Benjamin Franklin

____________________

I worked hard today.  Hung a great number of paintings, panels really.  Hundred and fifty, two hundred year old Korean and Chinese panels depicting fish and fowl in their natural habitats.    Placed some larger ones, five and six foot tall ones, same type of scenes.  A few smaller pieces as well.  Moved pedestals, large dehumidifiers, and a great many other things.

And after that long day at work, I had a nearly two hour commute home.  My shoes, which have holes worn in their bottoms, got soaked from the rain that was falling and had fallen earlier.  My feet got soaked.

Then I came home and ran 5 miles and after I finished that I made dinner. Raviolis, sauce and garlic bread.  Then I took the garbage out.

So don’t mind me if I just sit back and relax, and watch TV.  I’m watching the Democratic National convention.  Does my heart good to hear real, strong American values spoken of.  I’m going to veg and enjoy hearing about America the Beautiful.

____________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

