So Why Am I Not Watching?


Pic of the day:  Grey and Silver Battersea Beach, by James McNeill Whistler

_______________________

Money was intended to be used in exchange, but not to increase at interest. And this term interest, which means the birth of money from money, is applied to the breeding of money because the offspring resembles the parent. Wherefore of all modes of getting wealth this is the most unnatural.

Aristotle

_______________________

I should be watching the convention.  I should be watching what Paul Ryan is saying to the American people.  But I’m not.

It’s not like I am not interested, I am. So what keeps me from watching?  I don’t know to be honest.  I usually like listening to guys like him talk on TV.  It usually inspires me to yell at the TV about how much of an asshole he is, and bark every time he makes a point I disagree with.

It’s not fun, BTW. Interesting, but not fun.  It’s like watching a team you hate on offense and getting read to score.  And every time they make a move, every subtle maneuver, every statement gets booed, gets nothing but anger in response.

So why am I not watching?

Simple.  The New York Giants are playing the New England Patriots.  My wife is a Pats fan, and I am a Giants fan.

I mean C’mon.  Ya think I’m gonna listen to some asshat yak about how much the President sucks (when he doesn’t) when I could watch my favorite football team play their second stringers trying to figure out who will stay and who will get the boot before rosters have to trimmed to regular season size by friday?  Seriously?  Paul Ryan and his weak ass girly man political views don’t get watched when my G-men are on.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And to tell you the truth, I go to sleep early because I wake up early, so even if Pauly R. is gonna yap after the game, I’m gonna miss it.  I’ll read the transcript later.   I promise no TL:DR bullshit with him tonight or Romney tomorrow.  The two of these bums will get the treatment just as soon as I can give it to them.

_____________________

That’s it from here, America. G’night.

Leave a Reply

