No Time


Pic of the day, part i:  Avenue in Jas de Bouffan, by Paul Cézanne

_______________________

Death is not an event in life: we do not live to experience death. If we take eternity to mean not infinite temporal duration but timelessness, then eternal life belongs to those who live in the present. Our life has no end in just the way in which our visual field has no limits.

Ludwig Wittgenstein, Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus

_______________________

I’ve had a long day.

What did me in was the commute home.

After a long day working the loading dock, and working late on top of it, the commute took way too long.

Got me home too late.

Tourists making fucking stupid fucking decisions annoyed the fuck out of me to no fucking end.  Fuckers.

So rather than politics and news, which I was hoping to speak on tonight (the Wall street journal incorrect reporting on the amount of money the unions spend on politics and elections especially annoyed me) will have to be passed on.  No time.

Rather than talking on sports, like last weeks commenting on Reggie Jackson’s comments on A-rod and other former steroid users which I could easily have written about, I’ll be passing on it.  I simply have no time.

The time has nearly come for me to sleep, because I have no time.

It’s 10:02, and it’s time for me to go.

_______________________

Pic of the day, part ii: Great Pine, by Paul Cézanne

_______________________

The World and Life are one. Physiological life is of course not “Life”. And neither is psychological life. Life is the world.
Ethics does not treat of the world. Ethics must be a condition of the world, like logic.
Ethics and Aesthetics are one.

Ludwig Wittgenstein, Notebooks 1914 – 1916

_______________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

 

Leave a Reply

