Rest


Pic of the day: Even in Arcadia, I, by Nicolas Poussin

__________________________

Fast asleep? It is no matter;
Enjoy the honey-heavy dew of slumber;
Thou hast no figures nor no fantasies,
Which busy care draws in the brains of men;
Therefore thou sleep’st so sound.

William Shakespeare, Julius Caeser, act ii, scene i

___________________________

Viddy of the day:  Wayne Brady at the RTCA dinner.

 

Wayne Brady is damn funny. Watch his work on “Whose Line Is It Anyway” if you don’t believe me.  Even with the crap they gave him to work with in this particular show, he made it shine in this video from the RTCA dinner.  Had me rolling in a couple of those sequences.

___________________________

Slow days are happy days as they happen, busy ones only in retrospect.  That’s why I prefer the slower ones, you can enjoy them as they happen.  Today was a slow day.  A slow happy day.  Nothing particular happened today of note.  I needed to relax a bit and have me a slow day, the last week had been really physically taxing.  After a few weeks off because there was no work, I had a full week of work.  The work was intense.  Some of the marble pieces I had to move were bigger than I am.  After some time off running I began my running regime again.  Sore as hell at this point, but resting and feeling better because of it.

I need more sleep, but don’t we all?

__________________________

No news today.  I’ve been reading it and some of the news is really troubling, but there is plenty of time to write about Syria and all Russia is doing to prop up Assad, and the joy of the Spanish bailout later.

There are a great many things going on in the world that need attention.  But how many need my attention?  Not many to be honest.  I am human, flesh and blood, mortal.  I can’t stand here and yell about the world and all the crap it throws at us every day.  I need rest, and this is a rare rest day for me.

Right now I am gonna sit back, play guitar, and enjoy myself for one night.  Hell, I might even play a game or two on the computer.

You go relax too.  But finish watching the video, the song at the end has some choice bits in it.

___________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

