Catch As Catch Can


I don’t get what the hubbub is about.  A top Romney aide says some crap about hitting the reset button on the Campaign when things get past the primaries and to the general election season.  He mentions Etch-a-sketch in some metaphorical fashion.  Santorum loses his mind, as do a number of other people.

I just don’t get it.  ANY Republican candidate will have to hit a “reset” button, so to speak after primary season.  They are talking now to a basically conservative crowd, they have to use conservative language to speak to that crowd.  Once things go to the general election season, that will by necessity have to shift, as the focus will not just be on conservatives and Republicans, but on independents, who voted for Obama last time around.

That necessitates a need for a campaign reset.  Not that I think it’ll help Mr. Romney, he’s a vulture capitalist, who has when at Bain capital tossed thousands of people out of work, and has proven time and again that he will say anything to get elected.  Well most politicians will say anything to get elected, but he is a special case, he is blatant about it, and doesn’t seem to care over much what people think.

Great things to have as assets if you are a CEO, really truly horrible things to have if you want to be Presiding officer over the administrative arm of the United States Government, aka, President.

But the whole etch-a-sketch thing?  Completely blown out of proportion horse manure created by the catch as catch can political climate that exists in America today. Can’t be helped, I guess.

Plus, etch-a-sketch sucks.  Never could draw anything worth a damn anyway.  Damnable things.

__________________________

Happiness, whether consisting in pleasure or virtue, or both, is more often found with those who are highly cultivated in their minds and in their character, and have only a moderate share of external goods, than among those who possess external goods to a useless extent but are deficient in higher qualities.

Aristotle, Politics

__________________________

Pic of the day: Ambassadeurs: Aristide Bruant dans son cabaret, by Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec

________________________

It has been an extraordinarily busy week at work for me, and the busy continues tomorrow.  They asked me to stay and work late for the second night in a row tonight, but I had to decline, unfortunately.  I would have loved to have worked, I need the money, but I just had nothing.  Not enough sleep, and a headache that would not quit made it impossible.

Tons of work for me tomorrow.  Happy about that.  I like money, I just wish I had more in the tank today to do it.

And there was supposed to be a meeting with all the temps and freelancers this week.  It’s been canceled.  Too busy around the office.  Next week then, I guess.  Hope I’m working gallery next week, they kill me on the loading dock. Work being what it is though, catch as catch can works here.  I’ll take what I can get.  Dock is better than lack of work and abject poverty.

________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

