Short One


Pic of the day: Portrait of a Young Man with an Apple, by Raffaello Sanzio

_________________________

I re-learned something today.  When I was going through my latest story, I realized that my great beginning wasn’t great at what it was meant to be.  Not because it wasn’t good writing.  Nonono, not the case at all.  The writing is strong, but it wasn’t good as a beginning.  It was a pretty damn good mid story crescendo, might even be a decent run-up to the finale, but a beginning? No.

What was it that I re-learned?  Just because something is good, doesn’t mean it’s good where it is.  It might be good for something, but it isn’t necessarily the good thing you think it is.

__________________________

A short one today, it’s late and I’m tired.    That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

