A Little Light Reading


Dragging.

Beat.

Tired as hell.

Trying to keep my eyes open.

Didn’t get enough sleep last night.

Running around all day doing things.

There is too much to do, and too little time.

But that isn’t the way it is all the time.

I’ve got a minute to myself now.

Watching hockey.

Feels pretty good.

Enjoying it.

____________________________

Viddy of the day:  Dragonforce –  Through the Fire And Flames (Video)

____________________________

Big houses, small families

More conveniences, less time to enjoy them

More toys, less joy

This is not the world I asked for

This isn’t the world anyone asked for

But it’s the one we have

And the mess that its in is of our making

All a gigantic mistake;

I’ve heard it said we should own our mistakes

It isn’t enough to own your mistakes

You must be responsible for them

You can own a dog, a house, a life and still be irresponsible

Ownership is not responsibility

Owning is not enough

We must make up for them

Undo the wrongs done

Or it is as if we condone the mistakes

And by condoning them, condoning failure;

Someone once said failure is not an option

Has this changed?

____________________________

If you examine the highest poetry in the light of common sense, you can only say that it is rubbish; and in actual fact you cannot so examine it at all, because there is something in poetry which is not in the words themselves, which is not in the images suggested by the words ‘O windy star blown sideways up the sky!’ True poetry is itself a magic spell which is a key to the ineffable.

Aleister Crowley, Eight Lectures on Yoga

____________________________

It is 1055 days since the last time I had a job

that gave me health benefits;

My wife has gone uncovered since that day

and has been sick several times.

It makes my skin crawl to think something

could happen to her and I would have to worry

about not being able to pay

and she could die because of a lack of money.

I would like to think that someone will pay

for this,

but that someone is most definitely us.

Humans are finite machines, people with money

and power do not think of them as anything but

money conduits for the wealthy owners of

We the people.

And we go through 1055 days of worry, 1055

and counting, because they are more concerned with cash

than life

______________________________

Pic of the day:  Suprematist Composition, by Kazimir Malevich

______________________________

I have no idea what possessed me to do this today, just some crap rolling around my head, I decided to let it out.  Proof positive that that isn’t always a good idea.  I’m OK with it though.  Doesn’t hurt anyone, and it’s frankly pretty easy to write like that.

Good stuff for when there are no good ideas bouncing around my cranium.  🙂

______________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

