Monday Evening Idle Talk


I am sitting in my small creaky chair in front of my old desktop computer typing on a dusty old keyboard that is in desperate need of being cleaned with dirty glasses that lend a slight haze to the world, a dotted fog around everything within my field of vision.

I look up at the cross that is above and to the left of my computer monitor and I ask for a favor.  “36 more hours.”  It’s all I ask. I never ask him for much, I never would, and I usually try to ask for things I know can be gotten.  But this time I am not sure.

I’m just not sure.  I’ve tried to convince myself that there was some kind of hope, some kind of way for him to pull out of this.  But it is beyond that now.  I just want 36 more hours.  Don’t let him die on his grandson’s birthday.  That would be cruel beyond measure.

And I’m not sure he has that in him on his own.

___________________________

The chair moans in an uncomfortable fashion as I get up from the idiot seat, and make my way to make some coffee.  I attempt to be whisper quiet, but I am not.  The floor creaks more than the chair, and my ankles crack with each step I take.  I am about as quiet as a Neil Peart drum solo in the Molson Amphitheater in Toronto, but not nearly with as fluid a rhythm as Mr. Peart has.

I would be a shitty ninja…

But at least I’d be a caffeinated ninja.  That coffee is good, maybe it’ll make the headache I have go away.

__________________________

Constantly regard the universe as one living being, having one substance and one soul; and observe how all things have reference to one perception, the perception of this one living being; and how all things act with one movement; and how all things are the cooperating causes of all things which exist; observe too the continuous spinning of the thread and the contexture of the web.

Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

__________________________

There’s going to be a Primary in New Hampshire tomorrow.  A few things you can guarantee you’ll hear.

Romney wins going away.  Can he win it all?

Rick Santorum finishes in fourth, could this be the end for Rick?

Jon Huntsman finishes in second?  Is he a viable candidate now?

Is Gingrich finished? Or will Sheldon Adelson’s billions raise him from the dead yet again? After all, what Shelley wants, shelley gets, and Shelly clearly wants Gingrich in the White House.

Will Ron Paul become a third party candidate after he loses to Romney?

Why do we give a shit about New Hampshire again?

___________________________

I read some news stories, and I can tell there is truth being told.  There are others where the lies being told smell to high heaven.  Found me a big stinking lie here.  It’s a story about a few of the bigger firms on wall street putting pay limits in place for some of their trained ass-clowns.  Anyone who seriously believes that the big money boys are going to enact pay limits for the people who feed their addiction are out of their goddamn minds.

Mike Bloomberg will tell people anything in order to paint his rich bitch buddies in a favorable light.  He’s always been a bullshit artist.

And no, I didn’t vote for that asshole Bloomberg for mayor.  I voted for Thompson, because I am not a dick.

___________________________

Pic of the day:  Still Life with a Curtain, by Paul Cezanne

_________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

