First Day of Work


Had my first day of work at my new job today.  It was nice. I got along with everybody there, didn’t do too much work, but was told there would be ample opportunity for overtime.  The work I did was relatively easy, but it won’t stay that way.  There are some fairly large jobs exhibitions coming up, so I’m going to be breaking a serious sweat very soon.

Got the paperwork done before I got there.  Of five employees that started today, all temps, I was the only one with all the paperwork finished beforehand.

Why do places only ever bring on temps?  If we are good enough to work, aren’t we good enough to hire full time?  If they don’t trust us, why being us in?  Cheaper than way for them, I guess. No administrator ever thinks of employees, they only think of the bottom line.  That’s why Americans hate administrators, and people who side with them.

Guys were telling me it was jumping last week, very busy, and there’s going to be a lot more where that came from.  25 or 30 rooms worth of stuff to load and unload, pack and unpack, put up and tear down.  Nice.

Got my ID card.  Laughed when I got the thing.  It read, in big bold letters “NON EMPLOYEE”  That gave me lulz.

Where I was working exhibition today, there were a bunch of mirrors around the exhibits.  Walked around, looked at myself in the mirrors, and smiling, thought to myself “That guy’s getting paid!” and smiled.

Had a good day, even though I had a headache most of the day.  Working’ll do that for ya.

_______________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

