Week 3 WILDLY INACCURATE Pick Results


I had to look at my picks several times.  I had really thought that I had been truly bad.  I mean really truly bad, as in I might have gotten 2 or 3 of my picks right.  Then I looked at the calendar and heaved a sigh of relief.  I usually wait to be REALLY shitty with my picks until October, it being late September, I was pretty safe.  Still.  I mangled it pretty badly this week.  7-9 isn’t great by any stretch of the imagination.  If you read my picks, I picked 3 dogs.  3.  Do you know how many dogs hit last week?

10. 

10, and 5 of those were straight up wins.  Bills, Niners, Giants, Raiders and Seahawks.  OK, there was no spread on the Giants game, but on my ledger the Eagles were favored straight up over the Giants.

The Bills are for real.  They pressured Brady, made him cough up the ball like he Eli Manning on a  bad day.  4 int’s by Brady.  He’s lucky he has Welker to pull his bacon out of the fire or the Bills would have toasted the Pats by 20.

And Eli!  Where ya been?  Nice to see the guy who signed the 87 bazilllion dollar contract show up once in a while.  No int’s, 4 td’s with a banged up receiver core.  Nice!  BTW, that kid Victor Cruz has the hands to get the job done at wide out.  He’s gonna see the ball a lot more, or he should, if Eli and Coughlin have any brains in their heads.

I was on twitter sunday, talking crap with some football fans, made some snide smart ass comment to a dude talking about the Bengals sucking, And I start saying you think they’ve got it bad, the Panthers are on their way to 0-16 and added something about the Browns, and hey buddy, aren’t the Bengals leading at this point?  Something like that.  Then the Panthers and the Browns won, and the Bengals, in the midst of a truly horrible game, lost a game no one wanted to win.

That shut me the hell up. Damn you to hell, Chuck Todd!!  Go cover occupy wall street and leave the football commentary to the amateurs like me, K?

On to the review of the WILDLY INACCURATE Picks from week 3

____________________________

Patriots @ Bills: The Pats were 8½ point favorites, the O/U was 53½ points.  My pick:  Take the Pats and the Over.  Final score:  Patriots 42, Bills 31.  Actual score:  Bills 34, Patriots 31. The Bills and the over was the correct pick.  Win on O/U/ Lose against the spread.

49ers @ Bengals:  The Bengals were 2½ point favorites, the O/U was 40½ points.   My Pick: Take the Bengals and the over.  Final score:  Bengals 27, Niners 20. Actual score:   49ers 13, Bengals 8.  49ers and the under was the correct pick.  Lose/Lose.

Dolphins @ Browns:  The Browns were 2½ point favorites, the O/U was 41 points. My pick: Take the Dolphins and the under.  Final score:  Dolphins 24, Browns 14. Actual score:  Browns 17, Dolphins 16.  Dolphins and the under was the correct pick. Win/Win.

Broncos @ Titans: The Titans were 7 point favorites, the O/U was 42 points. My pick: Take the Titans and the over. Final score:  Titans 30, Broncos 17.  Actual score: Titans 17, Broncos 14.  Broncos and the under was the correct pick.  Lose/ Lose.

Lions @ Vikings: The Lions were 3½ point favorites, the O/U was 45 points.  My pick: Take the Lions and the over.  Final score: Lions 35, Vikings 21.  Actual score: Lions 26, Vikings 23.  Vikings and the over was the correct pick.  Win/Lose

Texans @Saints:  The Saints were 4 point favorites, the O/U was 53 points. My pick: Take the Saints and the over.  Final score:  Saints 38, Texans 24.  Actual score: Saints 40, Texans 33.  Saints and the over was the correct pick.  Win /Win.

Giants @ Eagles: There was no line or O/U as of this writing for this game, due to the injury to Michael Vick. My pick: Eagles win.  Final score:  Eagles 21, Giants 15.  Actual score:  Giants 29, Eagles 16.  No O/U.  Giants was the correct pick.  Lose(if it’s not a win, it’s a loss)/Lose.

Jaguars @ Panthers:  The Panthers are 3½ point favorites, the O/U is 43 points.  My pick: Take the Panthers and the under.  Final score:  Panthers 27, Jaguars 14.  Actual score: Panthers 16, Jaguars 10.  Panthers and the under was the correct pick.  Win/Win.

Jets @ Raiders: The Jets were 3½ point favorites, the O/U was 41 points. My pick: Take the Jets and the under.  Final score:  Jets 21, Raiders 17. Actual score:  Raiders 34, Jets 24.  Raiders and the over was the correct pick.  Lose/Lose.

Ravens @ Rams: The Ravens were 4 point favorites, the O/U was 42 points. My pick: Take the Ravens and the under.  Final score:  Ravens 17, Rams 10.  Actual score:  Ravens 37, Rams 7.  Ravens and the over was the correct pick.  Lose/ Win.

Chiefs @Chargers: The Chargers were 14½ point favorites, the O/U was 45 points.  My pick: Take the Chargers and the over.  Chargers 42, Chiefs 12.  Actual score:  Chargers 20, Chiefs 17.  Chiefs and the under was the correct pick.  Lose/Lose.

Packers @ Bears: The Packers were 3½ point favorites, the O/U was 45½ points. My pick: Take the Packers and the under.  Final score:  Packers 24, Bears 20.  Actual score:  Packers 27, Bears 17.  Packers and the under was the correct pick.  Win/Win.

Cardinals @ Seahawks: The Cardinals were 3 point favorites, the O/U was 43 points. My pick: Take the Cardinals and the under.  Final score:  Cardinals 21, Seahawks 9.  Actual score:  Seahawks 13, Cardinals 10.  Seahawks and the under was the correct pick.  Win/Lose.

Falcons @Buccaneers: The Falcons were 1½ point favorites, the O/U was 45½ points.  My pick: Take the Falcons and the over.  Final score:  Falcons 34, Bucs 21. Actual score:  Bucs 16, Falcons 13.  Bucs and the under was the correct pick.  Lose/Lose.

Steelers @ Colts: The Steelers were 10½ point favorites, the O/U was 39½ points.   My pick: Take the Colts and the under.  Finals score:  Steelers 21,  Colts 14.  Actual score: Steelers 23, Colts 20.   Colts and the over was the correct pick.  Lose/Win.

Redskins @ Cowboys: There is no line or O/U as of this writing for this game, due to the questionable status of Tony Romo.  My pick:  Cowboys win Final score:  Cowboys  27, Redskins 21.   Actual score: Cowboys 18, Redskins 16.   Cowboys was the correct pick.  Lose/Win.

7-9 on the O/U, 7-9 ATS for week 3.   Not bad, not great.

________________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night

Leave a Reply

