Unrelated


Social Security is NOT a Ponzi scheme.  The most destructive part of any Ponzi scheme, the part that is hidden from those who get duped by it, is that there is no way to keep the scheme making money, that eventually it will simply run out of funding, bankrupting all but those on the very top of the scheme.

Social Security,as it is tax-payer subsidized, will always have money feeding into, so that no one in the system need fear that they will pay in and get nothing in return. If the fund dwindles in any way, a tax increase will fix it.  The fund will be solvent for several decades as it is, and that is with SOC. SEC. being cut several years ago.  Bring it back to it’s previous state, and SOC. SEC. is again funded beyond the several decades that are now funded.

Ponzi schemes are meant to benefit only the people at the top of the food chain, and goes out of it’s way to hide that.  Social Security is there for everyone involved, and it’s actions are transparent.

I hear this bum Perry toss the words Ponzi scheme around like he knows what he is talking about.  It would be nice if he did, but the 2 reasons above, and a number of others, make it abundantly clear that the man just doesn’t.

If this man becomes President, everyone who has paid into Social Security for years and years will see the money they placed in that trust will see their money thrown to the wind by a man who has no clue about even the most basic economic realities.

___________________________

Political language — and with variations this is true of all political parties, from Conservatives to Anarchists — is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.

George Orwell,  Politics and the English Literature

___________________________

I have to say that I was watching sports news earlier today, instead of the usual business/political stuff.  There were 3 stories that were worth mention.

Story 1: Peyton Manning not playing game 1.  Collins should play passably well.  Not good enough to win week 1 but well enough to keep the Colts in the game.

Story 2: Sidney Crosby is not done.  So f****** what.  He’ll play this season.  April is this season, they should have been slightly more precise.

Story 3:  The real story of the day.  43 dead in a plane crash 200 miles or so north of Moscow.

Alex Karpotsev, one of the first russians to get his name on the Stanley cup with the 1994 New York Rangers is among the dead.  As is Pavol DeMitra, Josef Vasicek, Ruslan Salei, Karel Rachenuk, and Igor Korolev.

This one was a shock.  I’d say a prayer for them, their families and loved ones, but my prayers never get answered, always fall on deaf ears.  Let others whose prayers are more effective pray for them.  I will simply look up and ask why this kind of thing happens, and as usual, get no answer.

___________________________

I did not watch the debate.  Didn’t want to.  Don’t want to watch the post-debate chatter.  Not that I think either of them are not entertaining, or could be enlightening.  Far from it.  It is just a form of entertainment that I don’t off hand enjoy.  Listening to republicans spout platitudes that I do not believe would invariably have me barking in anger at the television, countering every point they made, as if they were there in the room with me.

Trust me, I’ve done it before, and it isn’t pretty.

If I want to act crazy like that, I in fact prefer the antagonist to be sports.  With sports, I can at least get the satisfaction of occasionally see one of the people who I like try to beat the shit out of the people I don’t for slights perceived or real.  You don’t get that in politics.

Which is politics loss, frankly.

____________________________

Viddy of the day:  Paul Gilbert Arpeggio lesson

____________________________

You know something… I have not added anything at all to the 12 notes page in I could not tell you how long. I am honestly thinking of getting rid of it.  But then again, I think the stuff that is there, most of it anyway, is good.  I may just abandon the thought of adding anything to it, leave it as a static page and be done with it.

I’ve been playing more lately, and frankly I’m getting better at the whole sweep picking thing.  I’m not great by any stretch of the imagination at it, better is a relative term, but I’m happy about where I am at this point.

_____________________________

That’s it from me, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

