D’ya Ever Notice/ Down Time


Did you ever notice that Rick Perry looks kinda like Ronald Reagan did when he was Governor of California?  Sounds like that idiot Dubya (no we don’t miss yer stupid ass), and sometimes comes off as the social conservative any American who loves freedom should fear…  And Social Security is not a ponzi scheme.  That bullshit don’t fly in the real world.  Never has, and never will.  But he looks kinda like the right’s hero.

Did you ever notice that Michele Bachmann sounds like a demented ass clown?  Hurricane and Earthquake are messages from God?  Srsly?  This isn’t the 14th century anymore, no one thinks that kinda bullshit anymore, OK Michele?  We’ve evolved since then, grown as a species beyond that weak-kneed superstitious bullshit.  And I don’t care how much of a joke it was, you meant it.  Lie to someone else, jackass.

Did you ever notice that Rep. Eric Cantor is a raging nut?  Billions of dollars of damage from the hurricane that struck this weekend, with the damage not yet fully assessed, and this guy is already talking about cutting spending before helping people out that need it.  Are you serious?  Let’s us at least finish the damage assessment first before busting our nuts about how much it’s gonna cost.

There is this thing called balance you need to think about Eric.  Yes, we do need to have our eyes on our future finances, but we also need to meet the needs of the present.  We can’t do that if we are continually harping on necessary spending as if it were somehow evil.

And the Present comes first, it has to.  If it doesn’t we have no present AND no future.

____________________________

Civil government, so far as it is instituted for the security of property, is in reality instituted for the defense of the rich against the poor, or of those who have some property against those who have none at all.

Adam Smith, Wealth of Nations, Book V, Chapter I, Part II

____________________________

After three days off of work, and four days off of running and exercise, I can safely say that right now I am about as well rested as I can possibly be, even with me only getting 5 to 6 hours of sleep a night.  For the first time in I can remember how long I am not sore and aching.  For the first time in what must be months I can bend down and pick things up off of the floor without pain, without grunting like a wounded animal.

Feels pretty damn good to be honest.  More sleep would make it perfect, but perfect doesn’t happen in this world.

Speaking of perfect doesn’t happen, I missed work today, because I was told there wasn’t any work for me.  I could have made it in, but they didn’t want or need me.  And it looks like I’ll be working 2 days this week and then I am done with Brunschwig.  Again.  The good thing again for me was down time, it allowed me to continue resting up.  My hands have been sore, and 2 fingers on my left hand, and my left thumb, had been tingling, like I pinched a nerve or something, and today was the first day it hasn’t bothered me in a while.

I have things to do. Gotta go.

____________________________

That’s it from here, America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

