Blah, Blah, Blah


Wing Chun: The Science of In-Fighting Part 1

Check the grooooovy viddy here.  Sounds like, and looks like it’s straight from the 1970’s, and I think it is, but the youtube viddy uploader comments says it came out in 1982.  Added coolness factor, it actually has Wong Shun Leung himself in the viddy.

_______________________________

Wing Chun: The Science of In-Fighting Part 2

The first was so much fun, I had to toss part 2 of the viddy in here.  It’s clear there is more, but I could not find it.  I’ll toss it in here should I find it.  The break point, when the narrator was talking about circle stepping, part of talking about lower body movement, was getting interesting.

_______________________________

No reason really for starting this article off with Wing Chun, a martial art that I have never practiced.  It looked good, I really liked it, so why not?

Plus I wanted to see if I could get videos working here in wordpress at all.  I had problems with them working a few days back, and just decided to not write for a few days, to just walk away from wordpress.  It looked at that point, from what I could tell, that they wanted me to pay to put videos in, and I thought that sucked, and walked away.  So I put a semi-random viddy in first to see if it would work.  It did.  Nice.

______________________________

I’m happy to have seen the back of that damn storm, Irene.  It wasn’t nearly as bad as people thought it was going to be, but it was bad for a great many people.  It’s costing me a day at work tomorrow, and I’m not happy about it.  It’s gonna take a lot of work over the next few days to get everything that needs to be done, done.  I could have used the extra time to get what work needs to be done finished.

I haven’t run since Thursday, or exercised.  I’ve done nothing but eat like a damn pig on top of that.  Feels good to be honest, I didn’t realize how much I needed the break until I realized how much I was enjoying not running and sitting on my ass.  But the break has been long enough, time to get moving again.  Me and sedentary don’t belong together.

_______________________________

The clock on the wall tells me it’s time to snooze.  G’night, America.

Leave a Reply

