Keep Moving


Not publicizing this post.  Don’t need to.

Dad’s home.  That is important.  He was ill, bad enough to need a few days in hospital. Not gonna say why, but he’s better now, at least good enough to be out of hospital.  Happy he’s home.

I don’t spend enough time with my family.  I go over there to wash clothes, and I help out, and hang out, but I get the feeling I just don’t spend enough time with them.

Time is finite.  People are finite.  I wish I could just slow it down, make the time last longer, so I can do more, and be with the people I love more.  There are not enough hours in the day for all the people in my world, and my world is a very insular one.

Welcome back home, Dad.  I’ll be around tomorrow, after I work on your sister’s porch, and cousin Bill’s computer, and food shopping.

I’ll be there.

Promise.

Leave a Reply

