A Quick One Before A Short Night’s Sleep


I’ve been busy most of the day.  Busy having my last day off, relaxing and enjoying myself before my first day of regular full-time work since November 12th last year. 

I’ve drafted a fantasy baseball team.

I put in for my last unemployment payment I am going to need, hopefully for a while, hopefully ever. 

I walked around the house while listening to the Rangers/Flyers game in the afternoon after the baseball draft, and it was the Flyers feed I was listening to.  That was annoying yet fun.

I woke up super early and went running and did my exercise for the day.  Had fun sweating my ass off.

I got my clothes together for my first day of work, got my food ready, got my everything together for work tomorrow. 

___________________________________

Viddy of the day:  Banned Speech: Hillel Neuer Takes on U.N. Human Rights Council.  This video has nothing to do with anything in this article.

__________________________________

How vain it is to sit down to write when you have not stood up to live.

Henry David Thoreau

__________________________________

I would have written something more about the war in the Ivory Coast, but I got started late here, and since I have to go to sleep in a little while, I will forgo my normal news writing. 

I have in truth been writing like this for a few weeks, less complete stories, less long form in depth stories, more short blasts of news and commentary on many subjects, much more scattershot than usual.  To be honest I dislike writing like this, but circumstances alter the way I write.  I can only write the longer form, more in-depth stuff when I have time to do the research. 

I may end up writing less frequently, but more in depth so I can maintain some standard for my writing.

___________________________________

Pic of the day:  Leonardo Da Vinci; portrait of musician Franchino Gaffurio

_________________________________

I am calling it a night America.  G’night.

Leave a Reply

