More Late Night Idle Talk


Headphones on.  Feet up. Relaxing after a very long day.  Ran around all day in the rain and wind.  Finished off my running around in the rain and wind by running in the rain and wind.  I think I deserve a break.  Rest, welcome rest, I would sleep now if I didn’t feel the addictive pull to sit here and spill my stupid heart out for the world to see.

Up early to go with my wife to the doctor, after staying up relatively late the night before.  She goes to the doctor, finds out she needs to have tests done for something or other.  If I felt it was your business, you would know more, but you don’t.  If it was that serious I would not be telling you about it at all. 

Suffice it to say that the doctor visit killed 3 hours and answered some but not all questions.   Been walking around doctors offices and the like for the past week, and haven’t seen one myself.  My right leg is sore all the time, right ankle.  I’m not too concerned about it.  I subscribe to the Cam Neely philosophy as far as injuries go.   “If you can walk, you can run.” I have an exercise philosophy myself;  “Pain is no reason to stop moving, it’s a great reason to slow down if you have to, but not to actually stop, so keep moving.”

That went somewhere I didn’t intend to go, and I like it to be honest, but I digress… 

______________________________________

I’m not crazy about reality, but it’s still the only place to get a decent meal.

Groucho Marx

______________________________________

Those 3 hours were killers, most of the time filling out forms, talking to people who weren’t actually doctors, you know, the usual unnecessary bullshit that keeps people, however uselessly, employed and paying bills.  Nothing wrong with that, I guess, but it sure makes things more difficult for those of us with actual lives… Or even pretend ones for that matter.   I like to fake it on occasion. 🙂

After the visit, and the oh so expensive cab rides back and forth, I managed to get 5 minutes to get myself ready before I went out to go make my first installment payment on my bankruptcy proceeding.  I find it kind of odd that one has to pay to make sure you can legally separate yourself from the people who want you to pay them.  And often you had to pay the debtors too damn much for either your or their own good in the first place.  It only encourages the bastards to do it to more people to pay them.  America would be a much better place if we all at once just told the lot of credit card companies to fuck off and not ever pay them again.

You know, go on strike against the assholes who make it possible to have a subprime mortgage financial system.

But then again, the whole world would collapse if we did that…. Hmmm… could be fun, and maybe just a little chaotic and evil.  Sounds like a party.  Let’s do it!

Again, I digress…

_____________________________________

I find television very educational. Every time someone switches it on I go into another room and read a good book.

Groucho Marx

_____________________________________

For some reason, I had to go to Brooklyn to do make my bankruptcy payment.  Over half a million people live here on Staten Island, are we not a large enough island to get our own court? Feh, doesn’t matter.  Took me 3 hours to get to the courthouse, get on line, wait, make the payment, and get back home. The actual bill payment took all of 3 minutes.  That part was easy, and they were very nice people.  I walked out actually feeling nice.

I want to say nothing but nice, happy, wonderful things about the people at bankruptcy, just in case the load of fat serene bastards nice people who are working my case read this before they judge my case.  I’m not above being nice to the useless stinking piles of shit crackwhores wonderful hard working people who want to destroy the happiness of every person they come in contact with, with their insane, archaic rules help all those lazy pricks who are trying to get a free fucking ride everyone do their level best to get out of a bad situation.

I just can’t wait to get out from under all this debt.  I hope everything works out with this.  There are no guarantees in life, but this one I need to work out, I would like to live my life without all the crap that the loss of work and the resultant inability to pay bills created.  A fresh start, it’s all I ask, I hope it’s not too much.

__________________________________

No one is completely unhappy at the failure of his best friend.

Groucho Marx

_________________________________

Thinking out loud:

Don’t mind the Groucho Marx quotes.  Just being a total marxist today. 

I listen to music sometimes, and I hear my thoughts played out in them.  The only problem with that is the music I listen to tends towards the needlessly apocalyptic and violently evil, Slayer and the like.  I don’t toy with the real evil of the music world, the Barry Manilow’s and Donnie Osmonds of the world.

OK, Donny Osmond isn’t evil, but he wants to be, I can just tell. 😛

The only reason there hasn’t been a revolution against the powers that be in America in this year of revolt is that America doesn’t have a dictator running things.  They do in Wisconsin, and there will be hell to pay for that, but not every state has that much of an asshole for governor.  Maybe we should elect a Republican president, so we have a reason to have a real revolt.

The above is just me saying hi to the party people at the NSA. 

A fine organization, truly, if you like shitheads

They have my number already, so why should I give a shit? 🙂

I can’t wait for the hockey trade deadline.  I want to see what old, once talented, but now talentless hack the Rangers pick up so they can say they tried to make themselves better.  And how much better the Phoenix Coyotes deals are, even if they make no deals.  Especially if they make no deals.

Is it me, or has Muammar Gaddafi turned into the middle eastern version of Mister Magoo? 

Is it me, or has Glenn Beck turned into the American version of Muammar Gaddafi?

___________________________________

Have a good night America.  I’ll get that long-awaited 12 notes to you soon.  dunno when tho.

Leave a Reply

