This Post Is Not Super Awesome


No, this post is in fact, at best mediocre.  For a reason.  I am going to sleep in a few minutes, and at this point in my night, because I have to be up at 5 am tomorrow, on a Sunday, so I can work, and miss week one of the NFL season, i’m writing a short one.  I was hoping to get in an NFL preview in tonight, but it’s too late to do that now, at least for me.

I was also thinking initially, barring the NFL preview, that I could do another piece for 12 notes, but with only a scant few minutes to play with here, that is also not an option.  I really want to get to that, so I think I’ll bring a music book or two to work tomorrow and see if I can inspire myself to write something really musical and effective. 

So what does that leave? Politics.  But this being 9/11, I am not feeling political today.  Only an asshole would try to inject politics into a day as solemn as this day is supposed to be.  There was supposedly some bunch of asshats having some $500 a plate dinner somewhere with Palin and Beck or some such shit like that in Alaska. Says lots about how solemn these attention whores are about 9/11, using it to make money for themselves. 

Assholes, but they are allowed, this is America after all. 

So beyond that snippet, no politics.  What else to do… what else to do… I KNOW!  Viddies!

And since I put in some George Carlin viddies in last nights comedy cavalcade, I figure why not bring more Carlin out?

Sounds good to me!

Without further adieu, Ladies and Gentlemen, GEORGE CARLIN!  The American dream, you have to be asleep to believe it.

Next up: More George, with a bit from it’s bad for ya: Child Worship.

That is it from here.  I need sleep, have a good night, America!

Leave a Reply

