I’d Like To Apologize


Some are born to move the world, to live their fantasies
But most of us just dream about the things we’d like to be
Sadder still to watch it die, then never to have known it
For you, the blind who once could see
The bell tolls for thee…   

Rush, Losing It   

_________________________________   

Thursday’s top links:   

GOP’s Joe Barton retracts apology to BP   

U.S house passes legislation to bolster small business legislation   

In first, Detroit tops foreign brands in quality   

Realize, resist, revolt   

Joe Barton would like to apologize to:   

_________________________________   

Viddy of the day:  Joe Barton apologizes for his apology to BP.   

_________________________________   

In light of Rep. Joe Barton’s apology for his apology to bp, I’d like to apologize for the following things of my own.  I’d like to apologize for:   

1) Being a nut   

2) Being a liberal   

3) Being a liberal nut   

4) Listening to metal and liking it   

5)  Being old   

6)  Being a fan of Hockey   

2 story outhouse. Craptastic!

7) Liking Canada   

8 )  What the hell ever I wrote about yesterday   

9) What the hell ever I am going to write tomorrow   

10) The picture on the right                                                  

11)  angering Met fans by being a Yankee fan   

12) every single thing I did from 1985 til 2002   

13) every thing I did from 1967 to 1985, and from 2002 til today   

14) Rudy Giuliani.  He’s an asshole   

15)  Not being wealthy   

16) Not having a townhouse in the Hampton’s   

17) Hating commercials and advertising…. wait… I will NOT apologize for hating evil…   

18)  Nature.  We broke the sky.  We’re sorry, mother nature, we were just trying to build stuff we needed.  We’ll fix it.  We have duct tape.  Seriously.   

19)  Budweiser, for hurting their bottom line by stopping drinking a bazillion gallons every year of their beer.   

20) Drill, baby, drill.   I use one on my temp job.  I frighten people when I use it.  I must look WAY too happy when I use it.  🙂   

21)  Mom and Dad.  I’m sorry for not being the success I should have been   

22) Mom and Dad.  I’m sorry for being such a pain in the ass   

23)  Mom and Dad.  I’m sorry I apologize so much.    

24)  My readers,  all three of you, for having to tolerate this weak ass bullshit excuse for writing.   

25)  Cows and Pigs, for eating so many of you.  DAMN YOU FOR BEING SO ZARKING TASTY!  DAMN YOU!   

26) Everything else that has ever happened everywhere.  EVER.    

___________________________________________   

Second viddy of the day:  I apologize for making you listen to totally excellent totally evil music.   With Legos no less!  MOSH!   

__________________________________________

3 thoughts on “I’d Like To Apologize

  1. Re: #24. Don’t know how Sue & your mom feel, Mike, but no apologies necessary here: according to your blog stats each of us has been here an average of 75,178 times. Figuring on once per reader per day, that means that each of us has been reading you for over 205 years! Which, I guess, verifies #5! And as your flag counter indicates, we’re a very cosmopolitan trio!

  2. Ack! make that apologies!

    I fixed the typo for ya, Ed. Let it go for a bit, then decided I couldn’t leave it.

  3. My three readers have extensive traveling expenses apparently! I presume the three of you have the plaent carved up into thirds so you can read this blog in the great many countries this blog is read in!

    Maybe there is a fourth person. I have an inkling someone out there besides the big three reads this oddball blog o’mine.

    Dunno who it is. Maybe they could drop me a line and let me know!

Leave a Reply

