You Don’t Want To Read This


      A video that has nothing to do with this post to start thing up.

    I tell you something folks.  I am kinda tired this early morning.  I got up relatively early after getting to sleep kind of late, call it 5 hours sleep, maybe a little less.  Had my coffee, brushed teeth, got dressed, did all the other things normal humans do before doing what they actually do with their days, which took about an hour, and then went out on my weekly walk to the grocery store.  It’s 1 and 2/3 miles or so to the pet store, and just less than ½ a mile to the store where I do the actual food shopping.

     Cat food went quick, as it does. No worries there.  Get to the grocery store and the damn place was packed.   I normally shop on Tuesday afternoons but went early because I figured I’d try to beat the crowds that show up to shop and get extra supplies before snow storms hit.  FAIL.   Got there 3 hours before I normally do, and the place was packed.  It took 20 minutes just to find a shopping cart.  No big deal, more an annoyance than anything.  There were no worries with the actual crapgrab, got everything I need, relatively quickly, lines were no real hassle, once you realize there’s nothing you can do about it, it’s no big deal. 

    Everything cost $78.  Nice.  A year ago I wouldn’t have cared so much about price, gotten more than I needed and spent $40+ dollars more.  Amazing what poverty teaches you, isn’t it? 

      ANYWAY….get my hand cart that I drag around with me for carrying crap around, load it up, nearly full, probably 40 pounds worth of stuff, and walk home.  That mile and a half lugging a cart full of crap from the crapgrab, uphill, that’s a workout.  Get home, bring everything upstairs, put everything away. Go through the list to see if I forgot anything.  Garbage bags.  Dammit, forgot the garbage bags.  It’s always something.  Screw it, I don’t need the little shits now, f*ck it.  It can wait.    Something… I’ve forgotten something.  What could it be? Hmmmm……

      Oh THAT’S right!  I’m unemf*ckingployed!  GO LOOK FOR A JOB FATASS!  So I do.  And after a fairly long search something comes up.  Which is surprising. After a week of really not seeing much out there, I find a few new spots and put in for them. I would mention the places I sent my resume, but I don’t wanna ruin my chances at any place by placing a mention of them here.  Some nut bag at some place I’m looking to work at might READ this crap.  Crazier things have happened, but not in front of reliable witnesses.

    I want to get things done, but time is now not on my side.  It’s well after 2 pm, and after coffee, shower, shave, all that bullshit goodness, shopping for two distinct species that live under this roof, I’ve gotten a lot done but there’s more to do.  I haven’t run yet.  Dammit.  It’s gonna snow like crazy tomorrow, and I might not get to run tomorrow, so I want to run long today.  Read the Running commentary section to see what I ran, if you are interested. 

      Walk to the park, long run, walk back, get home, it’s now 4 pm.  Take off the smelliest clothes on earth, think momentarily about burning them, then think better of it, seeing how I might want to wear those clothes at some point in the future after scouring them with several detoxifying agents, and seeing how if I burnt them the smell would be bad enough to prompt locals to call the U.S  Chemical Safety Board to get the place declared a toxic waste dump.

   But I digress.  Another video that has nothing to do with anything here.

    Get the stink off, put some semi fresh clothes on, and work out just a little.  Finish just before 5 pm.  Oh BTW, did I tell everyone that I found a quick way to make a few bucks (a very few bucks) online?  Ya, I answer questions, at about the rate of 10 to 15¢ a question for the people at KGB.com. 

   Nice enough site.  I wouldn’t use it myself, just because I’m not the kind of person who would pay (99¢ each) to text a question to a stranger that I could potentially find out the answer to myself FOR FREE.  But people are lazy, and stupid, so they fork over money, and I answer questions.  No worries.   I worked (if you could call it that) for about 2 hours, and made all of $2.50? Some crap like that. 

     It works on a very simple concept.  I pretend to work.  They pretend to pay me. 

  So, after all of that.. Good lord I stink…so, shower.  A happy thing, no one has died from the toxic emanations from my person…though the cats looked positively ill (oxymoron of the day) Make dinner. Smooch the wife.  You DID notice the lack of wife in there, right?  She worked writing and whatnot til 8:00am, and slept while I did this stuff.  We are essentially on two different shifts now, despite the fact that I have no job.

   Then it’s time to take out the garbage(don’t forget to clean those f*cking cat boxes!) and then make dinner.  I’m going with simple stuff tonight, sausage patties and fries(and yes I washed my hands).  I’m kinda pooped at this point so I sit in front of my computer, and decide to hit the twit network  and watch some Net@night and some NSFW.  Note: those links are to the audio netcasts, the video you get on live.twit.tv makes the experience for me.

    Oh, joy, I think my right calf is cramping again….ARGH. 

    And that’s my day. The snow is falling, the cats are snoring, the wife is working, and I am winding down from a semi normal day.  Think I’ll go feed the cats and watch some C-span or MSNBC or UNTV  or some such.  Love me them contact sports after a long day of being unemployed.

    Odd how the days go, huh?

   That’s it from here.  Later!

Today’s nuggets, via wikiquote:  I think that happiness resides somewhere between the extremes of personal, religious, and political. I think happiness resides where we understand someone else’s point of view and needs. Happiness resides where we are not lost in the solitary dream.  Roger Waters

In every one of us there are two ruling and directing principles, whose guidance we follow wherever they may lead; the one being an innate desire of pleasure; the other, an acquired judgment which aspires after excellence.  Socrates

Leave a Reply

