The Good With The Bad


    YAY!  The Asshat isn’t running for anything!  Nice!   He’s even being nice enough to put the kiss of death on Rick Lazio!  Talk about being nice to the people of New York.  Thanks Rudy!  He hasn’t been this good to New York…well… EVER. 

    And I really do have to apologize to those who think Rudy is the shit because of 9/11.  Without 9/11 , Giuliani would have easily gone down as one of the worst mayors this city has ever had, and every time this weak piece of horse manure makes a decision that keeps him out of power, i can do naught but applaud. 

   The man said he cut taxes all over the place during his reign as mayor, but didn’t cut nearly as much as he claimed in public, those of us who followed the 2008 Presidential campaign should have no problem remembering him pulling that stunt, lying about his tax record.  He took credit for the drop in crime in  New York City during his tenure, but crime was going down nationwide in major cities during that time, so it wasn’t just him, and most of what he did was harass people with his petty little quality of life crime bullshit.  You really aren’t fighting crime by giving out tickets for having an open beer in public. 

   But Rudy always was about bullshit.  Good to see he’s done.  He was a great prosecutor, I wish him luck wherever he goes, so long as it isn’t in politics.

   And also…. LAZIO SUCKS.

_____________________________________________________

    A happy viddy/link here from two years ago, about cops as agent provocateurs at protests.  An even happier link from a few months ago, about the link between cursing and pain relief, with an important caveat at the end of the article.   A very interesting link here, a story from ode magazine about something called a “time bank”.  I’m going to do research into this, see what this curious concept can do for me, and the world around me.

    I’m a new member of Stumble Upon, after checking it out and looking at stuff from there on and off for a while.  This is just a sample of the stories I’ve been looking up while stumbling alternative news.  Found this weirdy stumbling through their chaos/complexity section.  Odd Japanese art, one guesses based in some way on fractal geometry.  The sound throws me off here though, maybe it’s there to heighten the artiness of it.   Tis excellent fun though.  Wish I knew Japanese so I could figure out what the hell the script on the page says.

______________________________________________________

     Still looking for work, and I am, as I have for the last month or so, been looking at lawyers, getting read to file chapter 7 bankruptcy.  I am still poor and still happy to have a roof over my head.   I’m thankful and happy that I have the support system around me that I do. During this festive time that is the best gift I could receive.

_______________________________________________________

   OK.  Someone has to explain this one for me.  How are the Yankees a better team after losing 3 outfielders?  I’m glad to have Curtis Granderson.  I’m glad to have ANYONE in the outfield.  Nick Johnson? He’s good, but do we need Nick Johnson?  We have Mark Teixiera at first base, did we need a second first baseman? Or is the plan to MAKE him an outfielder?  I dunno if he was an outfielder in high school or something, but they really need to do something here. 

    And didn’t we already have Javier Vazquez on the Yankees? I remember him being less then great here in 2004, he is suddenly Walter Johnson? I don’t think so.  Unless something happens soon, you can kiss the dream of winning two World Series in a row goodbye.

_______________________________________________________

   That’s it from here.  Later.

Today’s nuggets, via wikiquote:  We look upon authority too often and focus over and over again, for thirty or forty or fifty years, as if there is something wrong with authority. We see only the oppressive side of authority. Maybe it comes out of our history and our background. What we don’t see is that freedom is not a concept in which people can do anything they want, be anything they can be. Freedom is about authority. Freedom is about the willingness of every single human being to cede to lawful authority a great deal of discretion about what you do.  Rudy Giuliani

Leave a Reply

