Apple Juice!


    Seeing how I’m in a better mood today than I have been for awhile, I think I’m gonna toss out some comedy.  I found this channel on youtube that had me rolling with every viddy I watched. Odd comedy lines such as:

    Hey you guys! Who painted my ass white? 

   I have a sheep at my house, doing roofing, drop in, we’ll put on Zeppelin and eat cheddar cheese.

   Jesus is a raisin.

  I tell you, I’ve watched this viddy a half a dozen times, and I can’t stop laughing. There is more.

    It reminds me very much of the odd humor that I first ran into when I was a teenager and I was listening to firesign theatre.  And just in case you think it is all fun with star trek, it isn’t.  Here’s some fun with Dubya.

  There’s a great many other viddy’s there.  All of them good, and all of them mentioning… apple juice! 

_________________________________________________________

     I’ve had me a day.  Ran for the third day in a row after having two solid weeks off because my sinuses were a mess.  Put in my tenth resume in this week, to make 36 in the last 3 weeks.  I found a new job hunting website, and it has more jobs than either monster or hotjobs, and more relevant jobs than either of those and is easier to use than any of these sites.  I put in my unemployment claim, and I only have 2 weeks worth of it left for the first round of it.  They will I think pay less after this runs out, and need proof that I am job hunting.  No worries, I am always looking.  I went food shopping,  and proved to myself how good I am at this by only spending $71 for groceries for the week.  Before I was living with my then fiancee I was spending more.  I am good.

     And for the second time in two weeks, after taking my anger out in a blog, the next day was a good day, everything felt better, and I’ve had a smile on my face for most of the day.  Words have healing power and I am learning to use that power positively, even if it sometimes takes  ruminating vaguely about how much things suck sometimes.  No worries though. 

____________________________________________________________

   That’s it from here.  Later!  Honest to bob politics and other newsy type stuff tomorrow.  I Promise!

Today’s Nuggets, Via wikiquote:  Sure, understanding today’s complex world of the future is a little like having bees live in your head. But, there they are.  Firesign Theatre

Happiness in this world, when it comes, comes incidentally. Make it the object of pursuit, and it leads us a wild-goose chase, and is never attained. Follow some other object, and very possibly we may find that we have caught happiness without dreaming of it.  Nathaniel Hawthorne

Inferiors revolt in order that they may be equal, and equals that they may be superior. Such is the state of mind which creates revolutions.  Aristotle

Leave a Reply

