Anagram: You Mean Besides The Idiot?/ I Bayoneted Hideous Items


      Having been a drunk for more years than I care to admit, this video bothers me.  I had days when I looked like that, and worse, and that’s part of the reason it bothers me, but there is another.  Part of me thinks it is actually funny to watch this guy grab for stuff like he’s being buffeted by 100 mile per hour winds, and fall down and do his best impression of a turtle on it’s back, and that bothers me just a  little. I can now sit here, from my current sober vantage point, and see that it was a complete waste of time living like that, but I can also see why no one tried to stop me from being the drunken idiot that I was.  That kind of blithering idiocy is entertaining. 

   ________________________________________________________________________________

      I did something I haven’t done in a long time today.  I actually watched Glenn beck.  I really couldn’t watch for more than a few minutes.  Why, you ask? I’ll tell you, it’s pretty simple.  The boy is just a wee bit dumb, and it wasn’t even entertaining, to be honest.  He said…lemme see if I can remember this exactly now…, He is talking about Anita Dunn, who he says has been made the point person on fighting fox by the white house, he says she said fox makes stuff up.  He claimed fox is the best at fact checking.  I don’t know that

You can call him becky, he won't mind

You can call him becky, he won't mind

any one networks particular fact checkers are any better than any other, but what he does here is tout his people, while implying that all the other places he’s worked at weren’t as diligent.  Good so far, no worries, he’s entitled to his opinion, and he may well be right.  No worries.   

     He then goes on this…almost rant.  Talking about the White House, about how this woman has his number, and he just wants her to call him, on this special red phone.  He then starts talking about how if he has ever gotten something wrong, he makes a point of leading with it.  Good on him.  Then he gets to talking about the government, He says that there are people in the White House who follow Chairman Mao.  He talks about Van Jones, and then implicates this woman, and several other unnamed people there as Marxists in the White House.  Calls them Marxists.  Says they’re into “Social Justice, Environmental Justice, and Redistribution of wealth, all Marxists.” If you’ve read this space before, you know I’ll have real issues the last two statements there.  But I wasn’t moved, he didn’t push any harder than that.

     Becky here is soft.

      I thought to myself, “The first two aren’t wrong in any sense whatsoever, and the third is just a semantic reworking of the word taxation, and Marxism, as a charge, is something that, if not backed up, is stupid.  I could call him anything I wanted, but  if I don’t back it up, does it make a difference? Does it make it true? No. This is weak.” 

      There are people who find this entertaining? If you’re going to bash your critics, and fight back, have more balls than that.  There Marxist, I KNOW they are!  😛  This is the best you can do???  At his strongest, he was mildly annoying.  If I wanted to be mildly annoyed at tv, I’d watch Bravo.  Nothing personal kids, but there are much harder hitting, more controversial, more entertaining and more intelligent political matters on my local news most nights.  And on rare nights you get lucky and get to watch Ernie Anastos tell the Weather guy to “Keep f****** that chicken”  or some such silly miscue.    

   Fred “The Chicken” Stanley hit harder than Becky here.  More on Becky when I watch him more.  I might, but again, it’ll be tough.  He doesn’t exactly make enthralling television, now does he?

    ___________________________________________________________________________

     That’s it for me, except for a second viddy, from the Young Turks, talking about Fox and the White House.

    Have a good night!

Today’s Nugget’s, Via Wikiquote:   The conscious and intelligent manipulation of the organized habits and opinions of the masses is an important element in democratic society. Those who manipulate this unseen mechanism of society constitute an invisible government which is the true ruling power of our country.  Edward Bernays

I always disagree, however, when people end up saying that we can only combat Communism, Fascism or what not if we develop an equal fanaticism. It appears to me that one defeats the fanatic precisely by not being a fanatic oneself, but on the contrary by using one’s intelligence.  George Orwell

Leave a Reply

