Anagram: It’s Been Forty Years?/ Insert A Beefy Story!

      Here I am, a big Monty Python fan, and I’ve been one since I first found out about these incredibly funny people in 19 um…. 19 …I forget the year, there might well be a 7 in there though, and here I completely miss it!  Totally blew by, and I missed it completely!  40 years! It’s been over 40 years since the very first episode of Monty Python’s Flying Circus aired!  October 5th 1969.

     I missed it by over a week!  Luckily for me, and those fans of MPFC who just didn’t realize (and/or are suffering from Alzheimer’s and/or blistering stupidity) there will be a show airing on IFC on Sunday at 9:00pm eastern time, titled “Monty Python: Almost the Truth (The Lawyer’s Cut) – “The Not So Interesting Beginnings”.  I’m looking forward to completely ignoring the entire planet for an hour to watch this show. 

     Oh, yeah.  They’re getting an award for being funny tomorrow from the British Academy of Film and Television Arts here in New York City… All of which gives me an excuse to toss a few Monty Python viddy’s at you!  Works for me! 

   ____________________________________________________________________________________

     I’m leaving New York tomorrow for a few days.  I’ll blog when and where I can.   I’m packing and printing out bus tickets  and what not for tomorrow, which is why I’m not sitting here talking at any great length about the market going over 10,000 points, or the continuing fight for health care reform, or the insanity from the right as they verbally assaulted one of their own,  Sen. Lindsay Graham in a town hall meeting, a sign of the deep rift on the right, or the horse crap that is the increased bonuses on wall street, all of which will get covered in some fashion at some point in the near future.  I have things to do.  Later!

   ____________________________________________________________________________________

Today’s nugget, from monty python,Via wikiquote:  Inspector Tiger:: This house is surrounded. I’m afraid I must not ask anyone to leave the room. No, I must ask nobody … no, I must ask everybody to… I must not ask anyone to leave the room. No one must be asked by me to leave the room. No, no one must ask the room to leave. I … I … ask the room shall by someone be left. Not. Ask nobody the room somebody leave shall I. Shall I leave the room? Everyone must leave the room… as it is… with them in it. Phew. Understand?

Colonel Pickering:: You don’t want anybody to leave the room.
Inspector Tiger:: (clicking fingers to indicate Colonel Pickering has hit the nail on the head) Now, alduce me to introlow myslef. I’m sorry. Alself me to myduce introlow myslef. Introme -to-lose mlow alself. Alme to you introself mylowduce. Excuse me a moment. (bangs himself on the side of the head) Allow me to introduce myself. I’m afraid I must ask that no one leave the room. Allow me to introduce myself. I’m Inspector Tiger.
Everybody: Tiger?
Inspector Tiger (whirling around): WHERE? WHERE?