Anagram: Inspirational/ To Plain Raisin


       Just a few sentences from me about what inspires me and What I am inspired to do, and a few pieces of art as well.477px-Bartholom%C3%A4us_Bruyn_d__%C3%84__008

    I am inspired to work hard to find a job, something where I can make ends meet, for at least the next few months.  Why such a small goal? I have tried for the bigger ones before(best job ever, As much money as I can get my hands on, a job where I can be happy) and failed, I will start small and work my way up.  Also I am looking for a new career, so I will take small steps here, for now. 

     I am inspired to push myself to do the best I can for my wife and for our little family.  No kids yet, but someday… but that is another piece of inspiration of which I will not write about. 

     I am inspired to keep myself as physically strong as is possible, through running and what passes for working out in my world.  Someday I’ll have enough money to go to a gym and use actual weights.  Someday.

    I am inspired to learn as much as I can.  About philosophy. About the inner workings of mankind.  About Psychology. About law.  About economics.  I read voraciously, daily.  I think I must have at least 4 books going at once at this point, and none of them easy reads.  Each of them taken in snippets, a few pages here, a few pages there, soak in each concept as cleanly and clearly as possible, then move to the next book, the next thought.  Never rest here, ever. I will read until my eyes fail and I will learn until i am incapable of learning.

  532px-Jan_Vermeer_van_Delft_015   I am inspired to occasionally just grab my wife, in the middle of doing whatever, and just dance.   I am a horrible dancer and incredibly self conscious about it, so that should say something about the depth of affection i I have for that woman. 

    I am inspired to be busy doing something all the time.  If I’m not sleeping, I’m moving, doing something, going somewhere. But I am also inspired to do most everything I do in isolation.  I dislike crowds, and I like, too much perhaps, my solitude.  Some people can’t stand being alone.  I am not one of those people. 

     It is these things that keep me going.  Learning, running, working, searching, doing.  I know that most people are much the same, I just wanted to say it here. 

       ______________________________________________________________________________________________

And with that I am done, but maybe one more piece of inspiration.  Les Paul and Mary Ford, How high the moon. 

     576px-Hieronymus_Bosch_002

That’s it from here, Later!

Today’s Nuggets, via wikiquote:  We are what we think.
All that we are arises with our thoughts.
With our thoughts we make the world.  Guatama Buddha

Happiness, whether consisting in pleasure or virtue, or both, is more often found with those who are highly cultivated in their minds and in their character, and have only a moderate share of external goods, than among those who possess external goods to a useless extent but are deficient in higher qualities.   Aristotle

Virtue runs no risk of becoming contemptible by being exposed to view, and it is better to be despised for simplicity than to be tormented by continual hypocrisy.   Seneca The Younger

Leave a Reply

