Anagram: True Respect/Preset Truce


The Thinker  I am a registered Democrat who believes that the Republican party just plain has got it figured wrong.  But don’t let my Vitriol fool you, I accept them as they are for the Most part.  Here are  a few of the reasons why.

1) The Party believes that they have the good of the Nation at heart.  And that kind of belief, I think can spur change for the better within its ranks.  Just because Bush is a horrible president, doesn’t mean that all republicans are bad.

2) They are our neighbors and our friends. we meet them every day.  Do you face down evil everyday just because you face someone of another political party? No.  Their views are misguided at best and damaging at worst.  If they are simply misguided, and they are good people,  and they are shown that change is good and that we have a vision for America that is bright, strong, and not destructive to their moral principles, they will in time see the light and change their ways. 

3) There are good republicans.  Now don’t all you Democrats wince when I say it, but there are people in The republican party who do good for this country and it’s people everyday.  Don’t let The Idiots like Bush and Cheney and Rove fool you.  They might not have it together on their economic policies, and of late been really amazingly bad with foreign policy, but look hard at their record and you will see good deeds and legislation if you look for it.  If all you look for is faults in your opponents, that is all you will see.  Look for good in them.  They are not the enemy. Don’t let a few bad apples ruin everything.  They are just as interested, by and large, in maintaining the goodness that is the constitution and the freedom for all Americans that We democrats do, believe it or not. 

My Father is a Republican and I love the man.  He is an awesome figure, Intelligent, good-hearted, and  good-natured, and He just thinks that the Republicans have the right Idea.  Just because someone thinks your opponent is right doesn’t make them bad.  I work with both democrats and republicans.  Most good people.  Don’t Bash because they are different.  Speak to them and tell them what you think about things, don’t tell them they are wrong.  Just explain your viewpoints and leave it at that.  Plant seeds, and the Garden will grow.  If you hit them with hate and mistrust of their views, they will only see the hate and mistrust and miss the good that should be in your message.

Enough of the preachy crap.  I still hate Bush, and I will never vote Republican. What I am saying is that, to the Democrats, Republicans are NOT the enemy, just neighbors who feel differently than you.  Accept them as one of your own.  And to The Republicans the message is the same.  WE are NOT your enemy.  We want peace and prosperity the same as you.  We want financial security and a bright future just like you.  Accept us as we are.  An interchange of ideas between members of both parties, on ANY Level can only produce good.  Ideas, not rhetoric, Not ideology, not propoganda, Ideas.  I have listened to both sides talk politics on the radio and neither side sounds like they want to trust or accept the other.  WE ARE ALL AMERICANS.  We all have freedom in our lives and we all want to keep it that way.  We wouldn’t talk about it so much if ALL didn’t care about it and want to see it maintained and strengthened so that our children and our children’s children will live in peace, freedom, and prosperity. 

I haven’t played much guitar today, but I have a little while before i go back to bed and will definitely get some more playing in and maybe even some recording.  I did play my major and Minor and Minor pentatonic scales, as well as Lydian mode practice, string skipping , alternate picking chromatic exercises and apreggios, almost all in minor, to make up for going almost solely with major key arpeggios yesterday.  I would ahev played more but i jst didn’t have the time.  I had to go to the mall this morning, after 15 hours of work and get a Gift for my 5 year old nephew, Sean.  Got him a Nice remote Control Hummer h3.  didn’t get home until noon.  I was up for 25 hours before i went to sleep. and I had to do stuff when i got up, which also limited my playing time.  Reality is sometimes Inconvenient like that.  It keeps you from doing what you like by filling your time doing things you need to do.  Crazy darn reality.  That’s why i need to hit the Lottery, so I can do the things I want to and pay someone else to do all the fiddling little crap.  😛

Workout today was pretty good.  Pretty much the same as the early part of the week.  31 minutes of weighted punches and Deep knee bends, and 2 sets of crunches, 2 sets of Lateral bridges, and two sets of Chinups.  37:20.76.  I’m getting fat. Im up to 184 pounds.  When I was running I was down at about 165-170 pounds.  I cannot wait for my left leg to heal up so I can run again.  I love being fast and it kills me just sitting on my ass not running.  Gonna try again running Monday.  Hope the Leg is better, I haven’t felt a twinge in it in a few days, hope that means I can run again.  Can’t F****** Wait.

That’s it for me.  Time to Jam. You go Jam too, Later.

Today’s Nuggets:  And you will, by the dignity of your Conduct, afford occasion for Posterity to say, when speaking of the glorious example you have exhibited to Mankind, had this day been wanting, the World had never seen the last stage of perfection to which human nature is capable of attaining.   George Washington

It is the madness of folly, to expect mercy from those who have refused to do justice; and even mercy, where conquest is the object, is only a trick of war; the cunning of the fox is as murderous as the violence of the wolf.    Thomas Paine

Leave a Reply

