Anagram: If I Knew The Answers/It Was Here, News Fink


No run or workout today.  Again.  I am getting sick of writing that.  I really am.  Yes The Left leg is sore and It hurts, and it’s clearly not 100%, but Dammit, It is frustrating as hell to know that I am not  healthy enough to go and run. I can workout, but I want to heal up, so I have been taking those days when I don’t run and have been not working out either.  I am no longer going to use the non running thing as an excuse not to exercise.  I will be working out regularly from here on out, even if I only get in one or two runs a week, or even if I can’t run at all.

Politics out of New Hampshire.  Hillary Clinton hasn’t lost yet, but the wind seems to be firmly in the sails of Barack Obama right now.  Mr. Obama, according to a Rasmussen poll in New Hampshire, He Is actually up by a whopping 10% over Mrs. Clinton.  The numbers roll out like this. Obama 37%/ Clinton27%/ Edwards19% , according to Rasmussen.

Cnn Polls however, indicate a dead heat between the two, at 33% of potential voters each,  with Mr. Edwards 13 points behind both at 20% in New Hampshire with only days left until the primary, held on January 8th.   Republican Polls suggest A tough fight between John McCain and Mitt Romney For the Granite states votes. Numbers from both Cnn and Rasmussen suggest a 5%(rasmussen) and 6%(Cnn) lead for Mr. McCain with 3 days until the primary.

The Story here is The Wild Card, Ron Paul.  Cnn puts him 4th with only 9% of the vote, but Rasmussen puts him In third place, ahead Of Mike Huckabee, with 14% to The Hucksters 11%.  Can I Get a Let’s Go Ronnie Chant?     …. Well, no need to go out of your way.  Time to rant a bit, i think.  I don’t want a Republican In the White House,  and I just dislike Huckabee and I think that Ron Paul knocking him down a peg or two would do the Huckster and by association the entire presidential selection process here in 2008 good.  I think Huckabee would be a bad choice for any public office, especially one as important as President.

Here’s a Quote from the Man, in answer to a question about his surging poll Numbers:   “There’s only one explanation for it, and it’s not a human one. It’s the same power that helped a little boy with two fish and five loaves feed a crowd of five thousand people. That’s the only way that our campaign can be doing what it’s doing. And I’m not being facetious nor am I trying to be trite. There literally are thousands of people across this country who are praying that a little will become much, and it has. And it defies all explanation, it has confounded the pundits. And I’m enjoying every minute of them trying to figure it out, and until they look at it, from a, just experience beyond human, they’ll never figure it out. And it’s probably just as well. That’s honestly why it’s happening. “

Nothing to do with the hard work of you an your staffers, huh, mike? No political savvy involved, huh, mike? We aren’t that stupid mike, we know different, but you won’t let yourself be a normal human being will you, mike.  You have to be the chosen one, don’t you Mike? According to The Huckster Himself:  GOD WANTS HIM TO BE PRESIDENT.  Arrogant little sonofabitch, ain’t he? I thought God taught meekness and goodness, not haughty self-righteousness.  Where’s the piety, Mike? Do you know? I Don’t know where you put it.  Find it and see if God still wants you to be president, or if it’s just your ego.  With all that said, good luck everyone, may the best leader win.

______________________________

Played a Fair amount of Music today.  Played for the better part of an hour and a half before I came to work.  All the scales, Major and Minor and well as Major and Minor pentatonic, In all keys Of course.  Mode of the Day? Dorian, as with scales, In all keys.  Arpeggios all over the fret board.  Longer than normal too, some 6 and 7 and eight note arpeggiated runs, in all keys, as always.  A few songs, But I concentrated less on That and more on trying to be Inventive with the arpeggios, altering them, sharpening a 4th here, flattening a 7th there.  Started out looking and sounding Minor, but purposefully alter one note at the end of the arpeggio to make it major.  I think I’m saying this right, but I am not certain I know enough music theory to say it properly.  Example. Start out in D Major but doesn’t stay there. D,F#,A,C,E,G, Bb.  Had fun playing today, tell ya that. ….Just ran those notes through the all guitar chords reverse scale finder.  It Told me that it was, among other scale types, G Melodic Minor,  Or  F# Diminished whole tone.  But i was thinking and acting like I was playing in D and the two names it came up with In D were Hindu and Hindustan.  Odd yet cool. So Many names for a few little notes.  So Much to learn.  I hope to learn it all, or as much as I can cram Into my head.

That’s about it for Me, I’m at work right now, and I’m gonna go do some work, and listen to some Django Reinhardt and maybe watch some football.  Jam On.

_______________________________

Today’s Nuggets:  A general dissolution of principles and manners will more surely overthrow the liberties of America than the whole force of the common enemy. While the people are virtuous they cannot be subdued; but when once they lose their virtue then will be ready to surrender their liberties to the first external or internal invader.  Samuel Adams

But the safety of the people of America against dangers from foreign force depends not only on their forbearing to give just causes of war to other nations, but also on their placing and continuing themselves in such a situation as not to invite hostility or insult; for it need not be observed that there are pretended as well as just causes of war.  John Jay

Leave a Reply

