Anagram: Vote Democratic, Save The World/Cacti Removed To Dwarves Hotel


Love  Yes, I am doing this very early for me.  I usually do this after I have everything done for the day, Not today tho.  Today is My Wife’s Birthday, and I have things to do.  So I am getting this out of the Way now. 

No Run today.  No workout yet.  I might and I might not.  I’m not sure, we’ll see if Time permits.  I hope it does, but my ass won’t fall off if it doesn’t. 

Played a Fair bit of guitar today.  The normal stuff, The Minor and Major scales, the Pentatonic schtuff, no modal work, yet anyway.  A fair to middlin amount of arpeggio work, more later if possible.  the string skipping stuff, and the Chromatic exercises got done as well.  I actually played along with, and jammed to a few rush songs from the Rush in Rio DVD.  The only one I had a Problem with was YYZ. The beginning was easy. C,F#,C,C,C, F#,F#C, F#,F#,C,F#, C,C,C…something like that. I tried to play along with the rest of it as close to exact as I could get, and with every note i got more and more lost.  Gave up precision after about 30 seconds, and Just noodled and listened to the Pros do it Right, which is the Right way to learn, I think.  I’ll Nail it next time.

For her Birthday, I got My Wife Flowers, a Dozen fresh Cut yellow roses, a card, a cake, Vanilla with chocolate filling.  a Gift card and we are going out to dinner after this.  I know, Doesn’t sound like much  does it?  I’ll tell ya tho, after all is said and Done it’s probably gonna have cost a fair bit of cash, I had the amount down here a second ago, decided to erase it and not to tell how much, wouldn’t be right.  Not that cost really matters.  Hang the cost, It’s my wife and she gets what she wants today.

And on that Note, I have to go give it to her.  🙂  See ya later.  Jam on.  Politics is in the header and nowhere else today. 

Today’s Nuggets:  How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.  I love thee to the depth and breadth and height My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.  I love thee to the level of every day’s Most quiet need; by sun and candle-light.  I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.  I love thee with the passion put to use In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith I love thee with a love I seemed to lose With my lost saints,–I love thee with the breath.  Smiles, tears, of all my life!–and, if God choose, I shall but love thee better after death.  Elizabeth Barrett Browning, written to Robert Browning

In Response, he wrote

Grow old along with me!  The best is yet to be, The last of life, for which the first was made:  Our times are in his hand Who saith, “A whole I planned, Youth shows but half;  trust God: see all, nor be afraid!”  

Leave a Reply

