Anagram: Spot The Moron/Monster Photo


       I got an interesting comment which i marked as spam from someone claiming to be named sarah, and I thought I would talk about it for a few minutes and tell exactly why.  Some deceitful little asshat sent me this long winded, and for me to say that says something, nasty little turd of a comment about how Barack Obama and his campaign are trying to control the media, try to “dispirit you”.  And “she” plays it like “she’s” an “Obama worker”  In fact the piece is titled “Confessions of an Obama Worker” and I have to tell you it is a weak piece of fiction, for a few reasons.  I’ll post a few sections of it here for your enjoyment, some of it is laughable.  Before Anything this person claims to have been an ex supporter of Hillary Clinton.  Not Buying it.  But I want to speak of other things now.

       This first section is about the Obama campaign purposefully attempting to skew poll numbers through “media control”

It’s worked, although the goal was to appear 13-15 points ahead. See, the results have been working. People tend to support a winner, go with the flow, and become “sheeple.”

       I have to tell you, it’s nice to see this person thinks I, and anyone else who got this spamlike comment, are stupid.  How can the Obama campaign, or for that matter any campaign, really control a poll whe they cannot control the people who run the poll, pick the people polled, or make them give the answers they want given. 

       The extra touch of implying that anyone following a winner is a sheep is really nice.  Does that mean I was a sheep when I was rooting for the Yankees when they won all those championships? Was I a sheep when I voted for Bill Clinton? Or Rudy Giuliani? Or Susan Molinari? Please…

   The “13-15 point” margin thing is just silly, meant to plant in your head a thought that the Obama campaign is trying, and failing, to move the polls far beyond where they are. The comment mentions Real Clear Politics by name, and not once has Sen. Obama had a higher than a 7.9% lead overall.  Planting the Image of Obama as Failure in your head.  Devious little douchebags.

       Next Up. Palin: THE REAL THREAT!

Sarah Palin is a huge threat, and our campaign has feared her like you can’t imagine.

    One Word. BULLSHIT!!!

       Next Up.  Bill O’Reilly, That ole’ softy.  
 

trust me, there were meetings with Fox news. The goal was to blunt them as much as possible. Watch Bill O’reilly he has become much more diplomatic and “fair and balanced” and soft. It’s because he wants to retain the #1 spot on cable news and to do that he has to have access to the Obama campaign and we worked hard at stringing him a long and keeping him soft for an interview swap.

       Ok this one is easy. Yes there were meetings with fox, a few months ago, and Obama and O’Reilly did an interview. As For Mr. O’Reilly being fair and Balanced, I dunno, I’ve watched the guy on occasion, and there is nothing fair and balanced there.  He’s good if you’re a right wing conservative, but i would not call him fair and balanced, or soft, any more than I would call Keith Olbermann Fair and soft.  Both are Biased, and neither is soft. 

    Oh, and Bill hasn’t been #1 in a while.  Olbermann’s been whoopin his ass the last few weeks.  Pass bullshit to idiots.  Not me.

Next up. Weirdness.     

Our goal is to continue to make you lose your moral. We worked hard at persuasion and paying off and timing and playing the right political numbers to get key republican endorsements to make it seem even more like it was over and the world was coming to an end for you all. There is a huge staff of people working around the clock, watching every site, blogs, etc. We flood these sites. We have had a goal to overwhelm. The truth is here. I could go on and on, but you get the picture.

     I especially like the world coming to an end bit. What a dick.     

  This makes it sound like the Obama campaign seeks some type of unwanted hegemony over the populous.  That i do not see.  There are a great many people who want to see what change this man can bring.  There are also many who don’t, but those who do outnumber those who do not, at least where my eyes look and my ears hear. 

   Oh BTW, there was an E-mail addy attached to this comment.  I did a search on the name in the e-mail and came up with several hits: gun brokers,  Glock19 Vs. Ruger p-95,  Guns network,  Sarah Palin.  Hmmmmmm… Doesn’t sound too democratic to me.  and a comment from someone named paul in a washington post column bemoaning negative attention the Republicans have received recently, from the same person. 

    Seems Sarah’s real name is Paul, and is really a Republican.  When you can’t beat’em, cheat’em, Eh Paulie?

    I will post the comment in it’s entirety here on November 5th as a comment, with the E-mail address attached.  I saved it just for that purpose.

     A Viddy, A few Quotes and I am outta here.

    University of Texas Professor of Government Daron Shaw. Where the GOP is losing:

That’s it for me.  Later!

Today’s Nuggets, Via Wikiquote:    At every step one has to wrestle for truth; one has to surrender for it almost everything to which the heart, to which our love, our trust in life, cling otherwise. That requires greatness of soul: the service of truth is the hardest service. What does it mean, after all, to have integrity in matters of the spirit? That one is severe against one’s heart…that one makes of every Yes and No a matter of conscience.  Friedrich Nietzsche

If you would be a real seeker after truth, you must at least once in your life doubt, as far as possible, all things.   Rene Descartes

One thought on “Anagram: Spot The Moron/Monster Photo

  1. A promise is a promise, here it is, in it’s entirety, the Comment that gave me the ammunition to write this:

    Confessions of an Obama Worker

    October 27, 2008 at 5:04 am by Sarah P.
    Ok, I want to clear my conscious a little. Hopefully you could make a blog post to help some fellow Clinton supporters out. I work for a campaign and can’t wait for this week to be over. I was doing it for a job. I was not a fan of any candidate but over time grew to love HRC. The internal campaign idea is to twist, distort, humiliate and finally dispirit you. We pay people and organize people to go to all the online sites and “play the part of a Clinton or McCain supporter who just switched our support for Obama.” We do this to stifle your motivation and to destroy your confidence. We did this the whole primary and it worked. Sprinkle in mass vote confusion and it becomes bewildering. Most people lose patience and just give up on their support of a candidate and decide to just block out TV, news, websites, etc. This surprisingly has had a huge suppressing movement and vote turnout issues. Next, we infiltrate all the blogs and all the you tube videos and overwhelm the voting, the comments, etc. All to continue this appearance of overwhelming world support. People make posts to the effect that the world has “gone mad.” That’s the intention. To make you feel stressed and crazy and feel like the world is ending. We have also had quite a hand in skewing many many polls, some we couldn’t control as much as we would have liked. But many we have spoiled over, just enough to make real clear politics look scary to a McCain supporter. It’s worked, although the goal was to appear 13-15 points ahead. See, the results have been working. People tend to support a winner, go with the flow, and become “sheeple.” The polls are roughly 3-5 points in favor of Barack. That’s due to our inflation of the polls and pulling in the sheeple. Our donors are the same people who finance the MSM. Their interests are tied; Barack then tends to come across as teflon. Nothing sticks. And trust me, there were meetings with Fox news. The goal was to blunt them as much as possible. Watch Bill O’reilly he has become much more diplomatic and “fair and balanced” and soft. It’s because he wants to retain the #1 spot on cable news and to do that he has to have access to the Obama campaign and we worked hard at stringing him a long and keeping him soft for an interview swap. It worked and now he is anticipating more access. So he is playing it still soft. This is why nothing sticks. The operation is massive; the goal is to paint a picture that is that of a winner, regardless of the results. There is no true inauguration draft or true grant park construction going on. There will be a party, but we are boasting beyond the truth to make it seem like the election is wrapped up. Our goal is to continue to make you lose your moral. We worked hard at persuasion and paying off and timing and playing the right political numbers to get key republican endorsements to make it seem even more like it was over and the world was coming to an end for you all. There is a huge staff of people working around the clock, watching every site, blogs, etc. We flood these sites. We have had a goal to overwhelm. The truth is here. I could go on and on, but you get the picture. I am saying this because I know HRC was better for the country, and now realize this. I was too late by the time I connected to her. To me Barack was just a cool young dude that seemed like a star. I didn’t know him or his policies, but now I understand more than I care to and I realize his interests are more for him, and the DNC and all working like puppets with dean. I always thought a president wanted the better good for the country. The end result I see is everyone dependent on the government; this means more and more people voting for the DNC. This means the future is forever altered. I don’t see this as America, so I am now supporting John McCain. Sarah Palin is a huge threat, and our campaign has feared her like you can’t imagine. If it seems unfair how she has been treated, well it’s because she has had a team working round the clock to make her look like a fool. this is a big conspiracy and I am so shocked that it’s not realized. We released a little blurb the other day that the Obama campaign was already working on reelection and now putting our efforts towards 2012. This was to make it seem like it was above us to continue caring about 2008. Trust me, it’s a lie. David is very smart, but it’s a sticky ugly not very truthful kind of intelligence. It’s not over yet, but I think the machine is working. And it’s a hill to climb. I will be quitting my post on NOV 5th and my vote will be for John McCain. Fortunately, my position has been a marketing position and I don’t feel I had any part of anything I would feel guilty for. But I look forward to getting out of this as the negativity and environment upsets me. I wish you all well, and good luck. PS my name is not really Sarah. But I am a female and I understand your plight.
    Is this for real? Who knows, but it sounds believable. It is a sad commentary on Obama that this even sounds believable, don’t you think? Make sure you get out and vote, and take all your friends along!
    Head Games Coming Your Way
    Three things the Obama-media will do:

    (1) Calls for McCain to just give up and quit, because the race is over.
    (2) Wild claims of Obama winning states that shock and surprise you
    (3) Repeated insistence that blacks and young people will decide this election, and they are all going to vote in record numbers for Obama.
    Brett Says:
    October 31, 2008 at 3:15 am There is one concern I have about election night… if anyone remembers 2000… media outlets were calling states early for certain candidates while the polls were still open… as a result some people didn’t vote. Also, it’s a fact that Democrats are more likely to take the time to take part in an exit poll than a Republican… I suspect the MSM… will pump this up…and may try and sway the election.
    http://hillbuzz.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/three-hings-the-obamedia-will-do-to-depress-republican-turnout-and-help-obama/

    Don’t Count Yourself Out . . . Whatever the issue is, please don’t count yourself out because you think you don’t matter or because you don’t think it will affect you. Your vote does matter.
    http://auguriesofinnocence.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/dont-count-yourself-out/

    http://joeschmoepolitico.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/three-things-the-obama-media-will-do-to-depress-republican-turnout-and-help-obama/

    http://allthenewsthatfits.wordpress.com/2008/10/28/confessions-of-an-obama-worker/

    THE E-MAIL GIVEN FOR THIS PERSON IS: gettyleigh2112@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

