Anagram: Equal Opportunity/Tiny Popular Quote

      Puddle Since I spend so much of My time letting loose on Barack Obama here, a man I do not dislike BTW, I just think he’s full of crap, that he’s just like EVERYONE ELSE, (change my ass!)  It is time to look at The Clinton Campaign and look at them with a Critical eye.  She is, I believe the Best candidate out there, but that does not mean she escapes criticism.   Not by any stretch of The Imagination.  To let her off the hook that easily would make me as bad as, if not worse then, the People who I have called in this space The “Obama Cult”, and no matter how you slice it, that is wrong.  

      The Junior Senator from New York has been going Negative for Much Longer than her Opponent, Senator Obama, and Has been Much more successful at it than he has been.  She is the One with the “3:00 am” ad that basically said that Sen. Obama is not ready for the responsibilities of the white house.  She is the One running the ads that portray him as being lax in his duties in Washington.   She has (ok they both have, but this is about Her) made misleading claims in debates about how Her health care plan will save money for taxpayers and cut costs, and that experts agree with her.  hit www.factcheck.org to see the truth about this.

      She has made a Lot of the way she has been portrayed in the Media and played the Victim Card to the Hilt in this Campaign.  During a debate a few weeks ago she even had to make a claim that it was an issue for her to always answer questions first.  I do not for a minute think that she is a victim here in any shape or form.  I think that at this point she is very much in control of the situation.

      There. It isn’t much admitedly, and probably doesn’t seem nearly as strong a criticism as I have thrown at Sen. Obama, But then again, I think Sen. Obama does offer himself up as a Lot larger of a target with his “change” crap.  The only thing a person can ever really change is his or herself, and then hope others will follow.  You cannot legislate a change of Mindset in a nation.  The change you seek Senator Obama, has already taken place, The American people Are sick of The Bush White house.  They want that changed, and they will get it.  McCain won’t change the white house, and therefore, with enough backing, and Howard Dean moving quickly to diffuse the Florida/Michigan mess, we will keep McCain out of the White House, getting the change we want.  A Democratic White House.  whether it’s Senator Obama Or Senator Clinton doesn’t matter.  It is our time now. 

      There are talks under way in both Michigan and Florida for a Re-vote, and the snag in both states seems to be Money.  As in who is going to foot the bill.  I tell you one thing.  I hope they get this resolved soon, and it looks like it just might be, but exactly when or how or who will pay for it all, and it will cost Millions of Dollars, is still very much Up in the air.  

       Quoting the CNN Story on the Subject:”  From a timing perspective, a financial perspective, as well as a logistical perspective, I am not sure the options of a new primary or a caucus are feasible at this point,” Hunter said.  But if there is one, he said, the national party should assume both financial and operational responsibility.  But Dean, while conceding a revote would be in the best interests of Florida and Michiganvoters, said the national party’s main interest is winning in November and it would save its money for that battle.  “[The DNC’s] job now is to elect the president of the United States and we’re not going to have the resources to run a primary in Michigan or Florida,” he said.  Robert Ficano, Democratic executive of Wayne County, Michigan, suggested on PBS’ “Newshour” Thursday that the Obama and Clinton campaigns split the cost for re-votes.  “They said they want something fair. And this is something that probably gets pretty close to fair, if they both put in an equal amount and we’re able to conduct both elections,” Ficano said.”  END QUOTE. 

      I am hoping that by the Monday I can throw a happy report of a resolution to this Fiasco out there.  T’would be nice.  I especially Like the Idea of Having the Candidates themselves fund this.  If they want the Presidency badly enough, let them Show it by paying to have the Re-Vote.  It really does beat the hell out of having the Taxpayers foot the Bill.  It’s bad enough that you’re asking them to vote TWICE, Asking them to pay for the Privilege TWICE would be Insane and Horribly wrong.  Someone needs to send this story to Howard Dean and see if he can get these Two One Board with this, and Have the Primary Re-vote as Quickly as Possible. 

      That’s It for Politics.  Onto Personal Stuff.

      Run: 3.45 Miles In 26:32.22   7:41.51  This one was Kind of painful.  My Left calf tightened up on me at work last night at around 4 am, and it stayed tight until I got home, when I took a large candle out put it on the floor and rolled my Bad leg over it.  It loosened the Muscles Up there significantly.  Not perfect, but i was loose enough to run.  My back ended up bothering me the entire run tho, no matter what adjustments I made to my run posture, It was just sore.  No worries there tho. I was more concerned with the calf, which tightened up again just after I finished Running.  Had to roll it again. Again it loosened it up, but I was still sore as hell, and it didn’t stop hurting this time.  Took some painkillers and went to sleep. It’s still a little tight, but I am better now.  I don’t think I’ll be running tomorrow.  Weather is One factor, it’s pissing out there now, and we are supposed to get a few more inches of rain, but I think I want to watch this leg and make sure it doesn’t get worse.  Gonna coddle it.   No reason not to, really.   Better safe than sorry here, I’ve been hurt, In this same area, for the better part of 4 months, and it has seriously impinged on my running this winter.  I don’t want it to ruin My spring and My summer too.

    Guitar:  Limited amount of playing today, but I did some good stuff. Learned the Beginning to Aerosmith’s “Dream on”.  I have never been much of one to learn other people’s music, but when I saw how simple it was, I had to do it. It’s in this Months version Of Guitar World Magazine.  Also has riffs from Metallica (Master of Puppets), Black Sabbath (Paranoid) and Lynyrd Skynyrd (Freebird)  Good stuff, and pretty simple all.  some cool songs in there as well, but I haven’t gotten to them yet.  Played the scales, pentatonic, Minor and Major, and played the Alternate picking chromatic stuff.  also toyed around again with the Whole Half diminished scale stuff, but only a Little, and Only in the key of e.  I’m just beginning with it, and I want to learn it right, get it under my fingers in one key, THEN move it around and put it elsewhere on the guitar.  still fun riffing around, just toying with it.  Fun stuff.

     Odd note of the day.  Looked at my dashboard here on wordpress, and noticed that it said that I have updated 7 different entries today.  Nice, except for the fact that I haven’t updated any of these ones today.  It says I updated seven entries from 2/29 to 3/5 despite the fact that I haven’t done that.  Odd.  Maybe I should fire off an e-mail to the people at WordPress and find out what gives here.  No worries tho.  Checked the entries and they haven’t been altered.  Like I said, Odd.

      That’s it for me, Gotta go take out the Garbage before i pick the guitar back up. Go Jam!

Today’s Nuggets:  All, too, will bear in mind this sacred principle, that though the will of the majority is in all cases to prevail, that will to be rightful must be reasonable; that the minority possess their equal rights, which equal law must protect, and to violate would be oppression.  Thomas Jefferson

A professional politician is a professionally dishonorable man. In order to get anywhere near high office he has to make so many compromises and submit to so many humiliations that he becomes indistinguishable from a streetwalker.  H.L. Mencken

Those who are too smart to engage in politics are punished by being governed by those who are dumber.  Plato