Anagram: Free Speech for the Dumb/Off Them Deeper Cherubs

Winter Landscape  I was kind of surprised today.  I was channel surfing prior to going running before sunset, and just happened on c-span 2.  And lo and Behold I see Roger Goddell.  This is something Of a surprise.  I was not expecting to see this, had heard nothing about this, and the little tab up top on the screen read Wednesday.  I had No idea they were holding More sports hearings this week.  And Hey!  Isn’t That David Stern? And Bud Selig?  And Gary Bettman?  All of the Big Four Sports Together on the hill?  I have had my head too deep in the presidential campaigns and apparently missed this completely!  Dayum!  Well, gotta be truthful here, Nothing amazing went down at all.  No surprising revelations.  All the Major sports said “Roids are bad!”  And all of the sports union reps said they think that they can better handle the problems in their respective sports and that legislation isn’t necessary to make them comply to USOC Standards.  There was for me One Revelation tho.  I had no Idea, but There is a Positive Blood test that Tests for HGH! I had No Idea. I just made the presumption that because they didn’t test for it in sports here in America, that there wasn’t a test for it.  Boy was I wrong.   I Just heard Travis Tygart, the head of the U.S. Anti Doping Agency say that the tests exist, have existed, and were used in the previous Olympics in 2004 and 2006 and will be used in 2008 In Beijing, and the Only reason they are Not widely used in the U.S. Is that the kits are difficult to manufacture. The Presumption i get from that statement is that there will be a Viable way for all sports to test for HGH Relatively soon.   I knew they had to be working on a way to look for HGH, But I had No Idea that They had In fact found it, or that It has been used.  I’ll look into this one in as deep a manner as I can and get back to you On it in this space as time permits.  Too Bad major league sports don’t allow Blood testing.  It’s urine testing only for them at this point, but I am certain, that with political pressure that is currently being asserted, the day will soon come that that will no longer be a Hindrance.  The days of drugged up players who ruin competition through cheating, and then hiding behind Their Unions are almost over. 

And here is an Article I just found on the Subject of HGH Testing:  http://ezinearticles.com/?HGH-Test-Results&id=353773

The Republican National Committee Denounced the use by the Tennessee Republican party’s use of Barack Obama’s Full Name in a press release questioning Senator Obama’s Commitment to Israel, and it also had the Picture that caused all the Uproar a few days ago, with The Junior Senator from Illinois donning Somali Garb during a state visit to that country.  They have since altered the press release in the following manner,Quoting the Cnn Story:  This release originally referenced a photo of Sen. Obama and incorrectly termed it to be ‘Muslim’ garb. It is, in fact, Somali tribal garb, hence, we have deleted the photo. Also, in order to diffuse attempts by Democrats and the Left to divert attention from the main point of this release — that Sen. Obama has surrounded himself with advisers and received endorsements from people who are anti-Semitic and anti-Israel — we have deleted the use of Barack Obama’s middle name.”

Mighty Nice of them, Don’t ya think?  I have looked in several places for the Original press release, but cannot find it.  However, the gist I am getting is thatThey think he is an anti-semite who will undermine America’s relationship with Israel Because He has been Given an unasked for endorsement By Louis Farrakhan and Farrakhan is a Noted Anti-Semite and He is occasionally Advised by Zbigniew Brzezinski , who has come out In “defense of a recently published book about the power of the “Israel lobby” in Washington.” <—quote From Fox News  I would say they have a Point, but…er….They don’t.  Further Quoting the Fox News article, and punching holes in the Thought that The Illinois Senator is Anti Jew and Anti Israel: Obama stood by his commitment to Israel Tuesday night, saying the reason he has strong support from the Jewish community in his hometown of Chicago is “because I have been a stalwart friend of Israel’s.  “I think they are one of our most important allies in the region, and I think that their security is sacrosanct, and that the United States is in a special relationship with them, as is true with my relationship with the Jewish community,” he said.  He said he “would not tolerate anti-Semitism in any form” and that he wants to rebuild a “historic relationship” between the black and Jewish communities.

That ought to shut them Tennessee Republicans the hell up.  Or Not.  They aren’t the Brightest bulbs around, now are they?

That’s It for Politics, Onto Personal stuff.

Guitar.  Yesterday I played for about 25 minutes.  played the scales as usual, Major, Minor and two types of Pentatonic, in all keys, from several different positions on the fretboard.  I also played the Standard single string Alternate Picking Chromatic exercises, ascending descending, and alternating between the two.  Played One or two songs, including ” Here comes Santa Claus”  Because I’m just wrong Like That.  :-)   Besides That oddity, everything was cool.  I am not really happy with my playing the last few days tho.  What I have been playing Isn’t the Problem.  I’m not running into any technical issues. I just haven’t had as much time to play recently as i would like.  That’s why I’m writing about yesterday’s playing.  I haven’t gotten to today’s yet.  Since I’m back running everyday, It takes from My Time to play.  I have to warm up for running, stretch afterwards, get ready to run in the cold weather by getting clothes ready…all the stuff that goes with cold weather running, and It was only the Lack of running that gave me time to play alot these last few months.  Gonna have to find a way to mix the two in and still have enough time to get the things done that I need to get done.  Like spend time with my wife.  And sleep.  And Blog.  I’ll figure it out tho.  The two of them are just too Important to me to leave either one by the wayside.

Running.  Four days In a row! Nice!  3.45 miles in 27:21.81  7:55.88 M/M Pace.  It was Below 30, again.  It was Windy, again.  But neither one was as bad as Yesterday’s Conditions.  28 instead of 21 degrees.  15 MPH Winds Instead of 25 MPH Winds.  No stops again today which is a Truly happy thing.  Winds coming in from the south tho, made it more difficult running because It put the Wind In my face on the Uphill 2/3 of a mile on the way home, and It’s a steep hill.  I didn’t run too fast today, but I can guarantee that I was slower On that part of the Run than On any other.  Hills aren’t easy, and Windy uphill sections can be a Bitch.  But They make you stronger.  And that’s what I am after today’s Run.  Stronger.  Good Run.  Might run tomorrow, Might not.  We’ll see.  depends on how much sleep I get and how I feel in the morning.  Should be ok to tho.

That’s It for me.  I’m gonna go take out the Garbage and Then Play Guitar.  Jam On!

Today’s Nuggets: A popular Government, without popular information, or the means of acquiring it, is but a Prologue to a Farce or a Tragedy; or, perhaps both. Knowledge will forever govern ignorance: And a people who mean to be their own Governors, must arm themselves with the power which knowledge gives.   James Madison

For some identify happiness with virtue, some with practical wisdom, others with a kind of philosophic wisdom, others with these, or one of these, accompanied by pleasure or not without pleasure; while others include also external prosperity. Now … it is not probable that these should be entirely mistaken, but rather that they should be right in at least some one respect or even in most respects.  Aristotle