Anagram: Ebb and Flow of Events/Nabob Offends Twelve

lw320  Earlier today I was mad as hell about Barack Obama, and Had I written my blog then I would have hit him with both Barrels.  I’m not so angry anymore, but i do still want to write about it, and writing about it may set me off again.  One Word Kids.  Change.  What change will this man, in reality bring about? What change CAN he bring about?  He speaks of change like he is going to change the world.  That in and of itself is a wonderful thing, but for me it has to be a little more concrete then that.  He speaks of moving past the divisions that are consuming Washington and uniting Americans in a Coalition for change.  My Apologies Brother, but I don’t think so.  There are those on the other side of the Aisle who simply feel differently than you and I do, on a Host of Issues, and that is a Divide that we will not be able to cross.  Hope is cute, but it’s not enough here.  And BTW, No one has ever called you a Hopemonger, Dumbass. That is the Single Dumbest thing I’ve ever heard.  Back to the Argument.  It is, at least in the case of Conservatives and Republicans in congress, that it’s “Just you and me and we just disagree”  They will not feel the same as you and I On abortion rights.  They will not feel the same as you and I on Gun Control.  They will not feel the same as you and I on Fixing the Economy.  Your flowing rhetoric makes for beautiful Ideas and speeches, but The cold hard reality is that the change you wish in America won’t come true without Compromising with the republicans on issues far and wide.  The reason Many Americans are feeling disenfranchised, Mr. Obama, is That necessary Compromise isn’t happening now.  And it is Not likely that That the NeoCons and those of their ilk will be willing to compromise if and when you become president, and That will be Important, especially if the Republicans can keep it close or even take control of the House or the Senate. 

Your fancy rhetoric and soaring and beautiful speeches are great when comes to Energizing the Democratic Base, but when Hillary says you are running from a debate and all you can say something like “It’s the sad, same old Washington Mindset at work”  I don’t remember the precise wording, but that’s the general Idea of the response, it really comes across as inadequate, because it doesn’t answer the question of are you going to debate her in Wisconsin.  You use the convenient excuse of “we have already debated 18 times” It comes across as weak.  First off, who is we? Are you also including the debates were Bill Richardson, and Dennis Kuchinich, And Joe Biden, and Chris Dodd were all there last year? Last year? I don’t remember seeing 18 debates, and I don’t remember what you did or said then and there, last year, Mr. Obama.  I don’t remember What Hillary said last year either.  I want to hear it Again. Live.  With just the two of you.  I do remember some of the things that went on at the last two debates and you didn’t really fare very well, Mr. Obama. Your rhetoric was put to the test and It failed In the cold hard light of Reality. 

I Want The Next president to bring a sense of stability back to American Politics.  President Bush was a relative Newbie as far as Politics is Concerned.  That’s One reason I do not Like Sen. Obama.  I don’t want another newblood coming In thinking he can change and revitalize things, and Just screw it up.  It IS Time for a Change.  I want a Seasoned Vet In the White House. We’ve Just gotten Over having Fresh Meat in the White House and Bush stunk things Up awful fierce.  Let’s Put someone In the White House who Knows The Ins and Outs well enough to Do the Job right the First Time.  The Presidency is No time for Political On The Job Training.  That’s Another reason I am Proud to have Voted For Hillary Clinton, and I Urge you all out there in the States who have yet to Vote to Do the Same.  She’s been at it for over 30 Years.  Barack is the New Kid on the Block.  He’s Good, But I don’t think he’s Good enough. Yet. 

BTW Barack! YOU’RE A HOPEMONGER!  There! Someone Finally said it! Are You Happy? Now you can do that stupid annoying little Hopemonger part of your Stump Speech (the same speech you’ve been giving for 4 years, see nuggets below) and have it Be True!  Someday you may move up in the World and Become a FISHMONGER!  LOL.  Seriously, You’re a Good Man Barack, I just don’t think your the person for the job.  If you are the Democratic Nominee  I’ll still vote for you, But I think Senator Clinton is better suited for the Job.  Good Luck and best wishes to Both of you On your respective paths to the Nomination

RANT COMPLETE.  Onto my Life.

Played the guitar a bit late, but not that much, got in a lot of alternate picking stuff, and Major and Minor scales all over the fretboard, a total of 188 One octave major and Minor scales.  Sounds Like alot but its really not.  Been slacking off on the Arpeggios of late, and still have not hit them today.  Probably going to hit it after this. I also did some work on that song that I was working on yesterday. It’s pretty, but I have altered the Chorus a Bit, Nothing major, the chord structure is the same, just simplified it a bit, there were some odd reaches in there, wanted to tighten it up and i did.  Still not quite done yet.  Doesn’t feel right yet. 

No Run or workout again.  I’ll just start back up with it On Monday.  No worries.  Another week off, Hopefully I can get back into a regular rhythm here.  Twould be nice.

That’s It for me, everyone.  Jam On!

Today’s Nuggets, Via Wikiquote:  At the end of the day, the American people are going to be faced with some very tough judgments, because, at the current course this president is pursuing, I’m afraid that the next president will inherit this situation, with all of its complexity and all of its heartbreak… And let’s not kid ourselves. I think this administration is also focused on Iran. And I think we need to send a very strong message that an administration with its track record of failure, of arrogance, of refusal to listen and learn from the disastrous steps that have, unfortunately, been taken should not be rushing off and putting American service members in harm’s way and possibly widening the conflict.   Hillary Clinton

In the end, that’s what this election is about. Do we participate in a politics of cynicism or a politics of hope? I’m not talking about blind optimism here… No, I’m talking about something more substantial. It’s the hope of slaves sitting around a fire singing freedom songs; the hope of immigrants setting out for distant shores; the hope of a young naval lieutenant bravely patrolling the Mekong Delta; the hope of a millworker’s son who dares to defy the odds; the hope of a skinny kid with a funny name who believes that America has a place for him, too. The audacity of hope!   Barack Obama, 2004 Democratic National Convention