Anagram: Shocker Of The Day/Shorty Hacked Foe

Washington Crossing The Delaware  Shocker of the Day.  Mitt Quit!  In a Speech given to The Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC) Mitt lowered the Boom on a room full of Surprised Conservatives.  In a speech earlier in the Day, Vice President Dick Cheney said that later in the Day “the Man who will be President of the United States”  Apparently referring to Mr. Romney, would be speaking to the crowd.  But, while I was watching the proceedings On Capital hill In the senate, it was the Debate on the Stimulus Package that was on the Docket BTW,  A blurb came across the screen that had me reaching for My xm remote.  The blurb simply said “Mitt Romney reportedly suspending presidential campaign”  I fairly well leaped at the remote.  I knew that The CPAC was airing Live, and That mitt was supposed to be speaking there, And as I got there I heard them talking and saying that Mitt was due to speak In a relatively short time.   I wanted to hear what he was going to say.  I did get to hear some of it, but, dammit, Things Got Busy at The House of Rhino, and I missed the main portion of it.  What I did hear almost sounded like He was still Stumping and looking for votes.  He was The Conservative, He was the one who was fighting for change.  But I didn’t catch it until a second later.  He was keying them in.  Was.  He kept on saying Was.  Not I am Fighting for change.  Was.  Subtle, but obvious at the same time.  In His Own Words, Courtesy of Fox-News: “If I fight on in my campaign, all the way to the convention … I’d forestall the launch of a national campaign and, frankly, I’d be making it easier for Sen. Clinton or Obama to win,”  “This isn’t an easy decision. I hate to lose,” Romney said Thursday, as many in the crowd booed the decision. “If this were only about me, I’d go on, but it’s never been only about me. I entered this race because I love America, and because I love America in this time of war, I feel I have to now stand aside, for our party and for our country.” And to make it easier for McCain to get the Nod.  No In-Fighting, Like Clinton – Obama. It is a beautiful plan on the part of the Republican party. Their tactics are Subtle, But Obvious.  No Major Hindrance to McCain’s Nomination means Less press about Romney versus McCain, and more focus on The Issues they want to talk about.  Romney was doing well, not nearly as well as He would have liked….all signs showed that He was planning on going forward with the next step of the campaign until Around noon today.  If The Democrats had this Kind of capacity for manipulation of their own people, I would Not be so concerned about their ability to Win in November.  These Republicans are smart, tough and Cagey.  They know their way around.  They are good at what they do.  They Can win in November, no matter what Democrats who see what is happening to this country think.  We, as Democrats, need to be more careful with our planning and press and show a Much more United front than we are showing now.  What we need is for One candidate to emerge, I am not sure it makes too much of a difference which one, Both Obama And Clinton are good Candidates, but we Need a Clear front-runner to emerge In  the Next few weeks.  Or we may end up starting off on the Long road to another 4 years Of Republican rule of America.  And that is something we all need to go out and help stop.

Now Onto personal stuff.

Played a Fair bit of Guitar today.  Played all the exercises.  Played a Fair amount of Arpeggios and scales, no pentatonic tho, haven’t done that in a few days.  Hit the Locrain Mode exercises today.  Did a Lot of Playing songs, and chord progressions, and Melodies I have been working on.  That would have to have been about 70% of what I was playing today.  I really had fun.

No Run Or workout today.  No time for a Run, I could have worked out tho.  I was waiting for the UPS Guy to show up so I could get my New Sanyo s1 cell phone activated and working.  It didn’t get in until around 12:30 or so, and it took Around an hour to get it activated and ready to use.  Ruined my day sweat wise. I’ll run in the morning if i have the energy.

That’s It for me.  I have work to do.  Jam on!

Today’s Nuggets:   An unlimited power to tax involves, necessarily, a power to destroy; because there is a limit beyond which no institution and no property can bear taxation.   John Marshall

Let us go forth to lead the land we love, asking His blessing and His help, but knowing that here on earth God’s work must truly be our own.  John F. Kennedy